We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value and location”
Review of Adria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adria Hotel
Ranked #260 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Grantham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best value and location”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at the Adria when we've needed a central London overnight stop and it really can't be beaten - just a few minutes from Hammersmith tube and on street parking free during weekends. £69 for a twin room in the annexe, although they upgraded us to a bigger room in the main hotel when we checked in at nearly midnight. The staff are always very friendly, everything is clean and fresh. Obviously it's not a luxury hotel, but it's far better value, and better facilities, than the budget chains which tend to have cheap uncomfortable beds and bedding. Also the Adria has a few odd quirks, which I enjoy. This room had a trick loo handle which was a chain from the ceiling slightly above eye level, but the bathroom is all newly done and spotless. I'm not a great fan of hotel breakfasts and on previous stays we have gone to a cafe near the tube but because we had to get off fairly quickly we had breakfast for the first time and it was excellent - better and much cheaper than our usual cafe. £4 per head for excellent continental breakfast of croissant, bread rolls, toast, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, salamis, ham, cheese.

Room Tip: Some road noise at front of hotel if you have window open as we did this time. But on previous visi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    317
    79
    20
    11
See reviews for
213
198
58
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northallerton, England
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Decent hotel...good price, nice rooms, clean and smart, free wifi and very convenient location for the gig we were attending (at Shepherds Bush Empire). Only real problem was the somewhat uncomfortable bed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earl_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Close to tube and all amenities of hammersmith. Clean and tidy hotel(although more like a B&B), with lovely helpful girl on the desk. Room and bathroom were small but perfectly adequate with tv and free wifi, and tea/coffee facilities. On the downside the walls were very thin, but there was no noise after midnight. Overall I thought it was an excellent stay for the money, really good value. If you are after a basic but clean great value sleep, close to a tube opposite a 24 hour (paid) car park then I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: My room was at the front where there was moderate noise from traffic, but it did not disturb me with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suebloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casole d'Elsa (Siena) Italy
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Since ten years I'm always coming to this hotel and I will never change, if I can. This time I was sleeping in a freshly renovated part, even more clean than the rest of the Hotel. Rooms are cosy, homely, well fournished. You can have a deep rest and make yourself ready not only to reach the very near tube station and go to the Center of London, but also to visit the little wonders of the neighbourhood, ethnic restaurants, nice little shops and the Thames Path. Staff people are simply wonderful.
Paolo, from Italy

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajendra978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed at Adria Hotel for a wedding in Hammersmith. The hotel itself is a short walk from the commercial district of Hammersmith as well as the tube, and is conveniently situated near multiple tube lines intersecting at Hammersmith. We arrived past midnight; despite the late hour, the clerk was helpful and patient with us.

We stayed on the top floor facing the back, which was nicely quiet and away from the main street. The room was clean, though the carpet was mildly dated. The bathroom was clean, but at times there was an odour from the drains. My wife found the smell unpleasant, but I was not bothered too much.

The walls are thin, which did not trouble us for our stay except for one night, when there were a couple of young men staying next door. We could hear them singing and playing music late into the night. Unfortunately there was no attendant in the lobby -- but they did quiet down when we spoke with them.

We opted for the cheaper continental breakfast option, which consisted of a self-serve buffet with generous portions. There is free wireless internet available. The signal in our top-floor room was a bit spotty but acceptable for checking e-mail and gathering tourism information.

The value and convenient location can't be beat. The hotel and room were clean, which is important to us. Although things weren't perfect, my wife and I would still stay there again in the future.

What we liked: Great value, filling breakfast, clean throughout, quiet (except when neighbours are singing)
What we didn't care for: Thin walls (when neighbours are singing), weak wi-fi at times, odour from drain

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoCanadaEh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Star Hotel B&B
#89 of 1,068 in London
400 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#127 of 1,068 in London
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Chelsea Guest House
#326 of 1,068 in London
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Hotel

Property: Adria Hotel
Address: 44 Glenthorne Road, London W6 0LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in London
#320 Family Hotel in London
#328 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,998 - ₹ 10,577
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adria Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Adria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing