We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,206)
Filter reviews
1,206 results
Traveller rating
459
564
138
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
564
138
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswetherspoons pubravenscourt parkkings streethi expresstube stationhigh streetbeansminute walkbudget hotelfree breakfastdistrict lineclean hotelthe sofa bedhot breakfastthe breakfast areaheathrow airportmain road
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,206 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We stay here whenever in England as we know what we will get and what to expect and are never disappointed. Great Reception staff who kindly held a parcel for us, until we arrived. Good clean room, with good shower. Breakfast was good. Hotel very central to High Street and tube station.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SweetM0lly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umar_Khattak, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure of Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith to welcome you back. We are thankful for your beautiful words for our Team Hammersmith. It is rewarding to read you were satisfied with our services. It is also positive to know that our great location suited well for your trip to London. We look forward to receive you back in a near event.

Kind Regards,

Monica Bharwani
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Booked this back in May and what a lovely little stay we had. I was a little worried when I saw this was behind a Wetherspoons but it was no bother at all. Set back off the main street yet it was surprisingly quiet (good windows?) and my night's sleep was amazing. The bed was so comfy and all in all both me and my chap were really happy.
Customer service on the desk was good, the staff were very accommodating and approachable.
Breakfast was included and that set us up for the day.
Next time I head to London I will def head here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umar_Khattak, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Your feedback for Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith is highly acknowledged. It is positive to read you had a good sleep and, found comfort in our Hotel. We shall pass your lovely words to the whole team. We are content to read that overall you were glad with the Hotel and the services provided. Moreover, it is wonderful to know that our great location suited well your needs. Looking forward to welcome you back soon in a near event.

Kind Regards,

Monica Bharwani
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

The boss(wife) and I took a couple of sight seeing days in the city, due to an early morning retrieval of the stepdaughter and her new husband from Gatwick.
Came up on Saturday morning, reception kindly allowed us to check in, very early, and very good of them...the weekend commenced...ten miles walking on the first day and loads of sights seen...back to the room and get ready to eat, unfortunately no restaurant in the hotel. Got up in the morning to a generous breakfast and helpful staff...day two commenced...more sight seeing...achey legs so only half the mileage, but we still got to see what we set out to...
The only negative, if it is, is that the car park has a charge...it's not on any site I saw...so the covert cost should be taken into account...it isn't excessive for London...£15 for 24 hours, payable at reception...don't pay the machine as it's double the cost...
Other than that, very comfortable and well appointed...and, only a few minutes walk from the tube station and the centre. Lots of places to eat on King St...we particularly like the Japanese chain "wasabi" great idea and good value...we did eat in the Spanish tapas place....nice food but very expensive...beware, very nice young lady, very good at selling
Overall...if you want a base with a decent breakfast and parking, you can't go far wrong here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umar_Khattak, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a such a great review for Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith. We are very happy to read these great comments.

Hammersmith is a great location with direct access to Central London and many convenient stores and restaurants near by. It is very delightful to read your whole experience during your stay with us. It is beautifully detailed and creates such a great impact on our Team. Once again, thank you for your lovely review.

We are over the moon that we were able to contribute to your great experience here in London and we hope that you will allow us to do it once more in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Priscilla Yeboah
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The staff and service is excellent. Everyone feels really happy to help and really happy to be working there. Easy smiles and eager to assist.

Rooms were well cleaned, and promptly done (usually while we were at breakfast!)

The included breakfast was great for us. Plenty of options. If I had one critique for the overall stay, is that the coffee is terrible at breakfast. Have tea and you'll be fine!

The area was a pleasant surprise for us. Great parks within a ten minute walk, two great pubs about the same distance. Check out The Dove and The Andover Arms.

Tube and bus connections are quick and great ( District and Piccadilly lines), and will get you to all the major tourist spots within 30 minutes door to door.

Fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MisterMonkau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umar_Khattak, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a review for Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith. We appreciate your feedback about our Hotel. It is great to read that you were happy with our rooms, our location and our great staff members. We are very glad to read that you were able to make good use of our location and we will ensure to let our staff members know about your kind words.

Once again, we appreciate your great review and hope that you will allow us to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Priscilla Yeboah
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Hotel is located approx 7 min walk from Hammersmith underground station which brings you in city center in 15min (District and Piccadilly lines)
Rooms were nice and spacious enough (bathroom small) and we had no issue with street and neighbor noise.
Staff was friendly and wifi was better than I often experience in higher grade hotels.
Breakfast was included. Do not expect eggs Benedict or other fancy stuff, but is good to get you going to explore the city.
Definitely a recommended choice. It even has a parking facility (charged) at reasonable price

Room Tip: We had a street facing room, but do not believe any room has an interesting view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umar_Khattak, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith. It is great to read that you were pleased with our location. We are located a few minutes walk from the Hammersmith Underground Station with direct access to Central London.

Due to our Refurbishment last year, we have new updated rooms. It is very great to read that you enjoyed the rooms and they were spacious enough for you. We are also very delighted to read that you were happy with the services our staff members provided you with. We will ensure they receive your kind words.

Your feedback is very valuable to us, as it helps us improve in many ways and we also thank you for your comments about our Express Start Breakfast Buffet. We will surly take your comments on board.

We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back to our Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Priscilla Yeboah
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews