We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Ranked #189 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here several times in the past and find this hotel comfortable, convenient to the tube and therefore London. Staff are all friendly and helpful.

Breakfast is good and handy, especially since they have a take away option. We had very early check out and they offered breakfast for us.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TARDIS4956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umar_Khattak, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank You for sharing your experience with Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith. It was our pleasure to welcome you back and, we hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Moreover, we are glad to know you enjoyed our convenient location and, were content with all our staff members. We are also happy to read you enjoyed our Breakfast and, our new take away option. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Monica Bharwani
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

We stay here whenever in England as we know what we will get and what to expect and are never disappointed. Great Reception staff who kindly held a parcel for us, until we arrived. Good clean room, with good shower. Breakfast was good. Hotel very central to High Street and tube station.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SweetM0lly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umar_Khattak, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure of Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith to welcome you back. We are thankful for your beautiful words for our Team Hammersmith. It is rewarding to read you were satisfied with our services. It is also positive to know that our great location suited well for your trip to London. We look forward to receive you back in a near event.

Kind Regards,

Monica Bharwani
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Booked this back in May and what a lovely little stay we had. I was a little worried when I saw this was behind a Wetherspoons but it was no bother at all. Set back off the main street yet it was surprisingly quiet (good windows?) and my night's sleep was amazing. The bed was so comfy and all in all both me and my chap were really happy.
Customer service on the desk was good, the staff were very accommodating and approachable.
Breakfast was included and that set us up for the day.
Next time I head to London I will def head here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umar_Khattak, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Your feedback for Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith is highly acknowledged. It is positive to read you had a good sleep and, found comfort in our Hotel. We shall pass your lovely words to the whole team. We are content to read that overall you were glad with the Hotel and the services provided. Moreover, it is wonderful to know that our great location suited well your needs. Looking forward to welcome you back soon in a near event.

Kind Regards,

Monica Bharwani
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

The boss(wife) and I took a couple of sight seeing days in the city, due to an early morning retrieval of the stepdaughter and her new husband from Gatwick.
Came up on Saturday morning, reception kindly allowed us to check in, very early, and very good of them...the weekend commenced...ten miles walking on the first day and loads of sights seen...back to the room and get ready to eat, unfortunately no restaurant in the hotel. Got up in the morning to a generous breakfast and helpful staff...day two commenced...more sight seeing...achey legs so only half the mileage, but we still got to see what we set out to...
The only negative, if it is, is that the car park has a charge...it's not on any site I saw...so the covert cost should be taken into account...it isn't excessive for London...£15 for 24 hours, payable at reception...don't pay the machine as it's double the cost...
Other than that, very comfortable and well appointed...and, only a few minutes walk from the tube station and the centre. Lots of places to eat on King St...we particularly like the Japanese chain "wasabi" great idea and good value...we did eat in the Spanish tapas place....nice food but very expensive...beware, very nice young lady, very good at selling
Overall...if you want a base with a decent breakfast and parking, you can't go far wrong here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umar_Khattak, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a such a great review for Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith. We are very happy to read these great comments.

Hammersmith is a great location with direct access to Central London and many convenient stores and restaurants near by. It is very delightful to read your whole experience during your stay with us. It is beautifully detailed and creates such a great impact on our Team. Once again, thank you for your lovely review.

We are over the moon that we were able to contribute to your great experience here in London and we hope that you will allow us to do it once more in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Priscilla Yeboah
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The staff and service is excellent. Everyone feels really happy to help and really happy to be working there. Easy smiles and eager to assist.

Rooms were well cleaned, and promptly done (usually while we were at breakfast!)

The included breakfast was great for us. Plenty of options. If I had one critique for the overall stay, is that the coffee is terrible at breakfast. Have tea and you'll be fine!

The area was a pleasant surprise for us. Great parks within a ten minute walk, two great pubs about the same distance. Check out The Dove and The Andover Arms.

Tube and bus connections are quick and great ( District and Piccadilly lines), and will get you to all the major tourist spots within 30 minutes door to door.

Fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MisterPMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umar_Khattak, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a review for Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith. We appreciate your feedback about our Hotel. It is great to read that you were happy with our rooms, our location and our great staff members. We are very glad to read that you were able to make good use of our location and we will ensure to let our staff members know about your kind words.

Once again, we appreciate your great review and hope that you will allow us to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Priscilla Yeboah
Guest Experience Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#426 of 1,077 in London
3,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#269 of 1,077 in London
729 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith

Address: 124 King Street, London W6 0QU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in London
#197 Romantic Hotel in London
#330 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 6,884 - ₹ 14,612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location and easy links to central London at the Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith hotel. The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith is an inviting home-from-home, a short stroll from Hammersmith Tube station for direct links to Heathrow Airport and the attractions of central London. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and an inclusive buffet breakfast fir every guest makes us a grear-value choice just steps from Hammersmith's bustling King Street. Feel free to make use of Holiday Inn Express London-Hammersmith's 24-hour Business Centre and host events for up to 35 people in our 4 meeting rooms. We're a 10-minute walk to meetings with Coca Cola, L'Oréal and Disney, a mile to the BSI and 2 miles to major conferences and exhibitions at Earls Court and Olympia. Our handy location means it's just a few minutes' walk to live music and comedy at the HMV Hammersmith Apollo, and a short Tube journey for panoramic views on the London Eye. Packed full of boutiques, high-street stores and restaurants, the enormous Westfield shopping centre is 2 miles from the hotel. Our hotel in London's Hammersmith is a convenient choice if you're arriving in London by car. We're outside the congestion charge zone and offer some parking spaces. Our newly refurbished rooms have everything you need to relax, from comfy beds and free Wi-Fi to flatscreen TVs and tea/coffee making facilities. Each room has a fresh, stylish en-suite with power shower, perfect for refreshing yourself. You'll also find nifty USB ports next to the bed and an iron and ironing board in your cosy room. Under-18s stay free in family-sized guestrooms and you can socialise 'til late in our contemporary Lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing