We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great boutique hotel in a wonderful location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hari

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hari
Ranked #24 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great boutique hotel in a wonderful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed at the hotel a couple of weeks after it opened. The hotel looked great -- very stylish and British modern. We only had breakfast at the restaurant and it was tasty. We had drinks at the bar on the second floor, which was cozy and a nice way to start the evening. The rooms were fair-sized for London with good clothing storage. The bathroom had a glass wall adjoining the bed which is ok for bringing in light but not good for privacy. The bed, beddings and linen were all top notch. There were a few issues to work out (check-in system a bit slow, hot water problem one morning, construction noise), but all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location is amazing, close to so many things. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DManToronto_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    113
    35
    4
    6
See reviews for
100
256
47
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed at the hotel over weekend. relaxed atmosphere and very helpfull staff.
rooms are little small but the staff makes it well worth staying here.
decor is good too, perfect location for business and pleasure that suited me well.
must mention Security officer who was friendly kind and escorted me to my room while i was back from party at night.
very professional staff and excellent atmosphere. will surely come back very soon

Al Sowail Bandar

Room Tip: just be nice to staff and they open all doors for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al Sowail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
288 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Was recommended to stay disappointing hotel. Trying be different but Staff does not know what they are doing. Restaurant poor service. Lighting in rooms very dark at night. I tried to blow dry my hair there are no nearby mirrors to see what u r doing. I took a shower no where in the bathroom to hang your bathrobe!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margeritta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Very nice decoration .. The staff are good .. I stayed on the hotel after two weeks from the opening .. The rooms are a bit small but they are nice ..

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iQatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

A lovely boutique hotel in the Belgravia area, London. I arrived on the opening day of the hotel opening on 1st Feb at 10am, We Received a very warm welcome by Nikkolas and the front desk staff, i booked a King Premium room which i did like when i walked inside.I was only there for a short 2 night stay with my wife and so gladly happy i chose the Belgraves, Room was very nice and cosy but small but i was satisfied, i chose the walk in shower bathroom as requested and my request was granted. Only thing was the bathroom was very small but then again you don't expect them to break it up and rebuild for you. Overall how the bathroom looked i was a satisfied guest. The Decor was very nice, The marble bathroom was nice along with the amenities. most of the time i used the room service which was very efficient with great customer service. All round the customer service was 5 star standard. The Hix Restaurant was very nice, and the food was very tasty. it was bit different to what i normally eat but it was an experience for me and me and my wife loved. what impressed me the most was how professional the staff were and i truly say they can give a top quality of service matching any top hotel in the world. I received free internet access during my stay where normally they charge £15 for 24 hours and that was nice of them to provide this. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel to anyone they won't be disappointed. I would most likely return to this hotel again for a stay because i love shopping in london in the designer boutiques with my wife and would be my ideal location for stay in Belgravia just perfect for me and my Wife.

Many Thanks

Mr Yunus Jogee

Room Tip: King Premium Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yunus2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#26 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,829 reviews
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#5 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#37 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Belgravia
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
#71 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hari? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hari

Property: The Hari
Address: 20 Chesham Place, London SW1X 8HQ, England (Formerly Belgraves, a Thompson Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,751 - ₹ 39,206
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hari 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quintessentially British neighbourhood of Belgravia, The Hari is moments away from Sloane Square, Knightsbridge and Victoria, connecting guests to London's most popular shopping districts, sites and iconic landmarks. All 85 designer bedrooms, of which 14 are luxury suites, emanate the distinctive modern glamour created by British interior designer Tara Bernerd. Complete with plush velvet window seats, bespoke wooden flooring, Italian marble bathrooms and views of London's skyline, our sophisticated rooms ignite the feeling of a private residence - a home away from home. Our social spaces exude eclectic cool, from the members club style bar to the secret garden terrace with a window to the stars. A contemporary Italian restaurant embellished with traditional warm hospitality and humble cuisine completes The Hari experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Hari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing