We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic

Absolutely fantastic show. Horses became real to me. And it was so moving. Well done to all that... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
lexyloo2005
,
United Kingdom
via mobile
Amazing, a must see

I went to see War Horse in Milton Keynes for the first time. I heard it was a great theater... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Shashi P
,
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Read all 5,399 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from US$ 73.50
More Info
from US$ 121.70
More Info
from US$ 82.90
More Info
from US$ 93.60
More Info
Reviews (5,399)
Filter reviews
5,399 results
Traveller rating
4,379
700
217
76
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,379
700
217
76
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moving story west end puppets horses production film play stage theatre life cast tickets audience
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 5,399 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

An amazing show which genuinely challenges emotions. Take a tissue! If you can't make the London production, Joey's on tour to mark the centenary of the end of the WW1. I thought the show so moving, have just bought tickets for the Brighton Centre in January 2018.

4  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

I've actually seen this play twice. The first time, we didn't have a detailed expectation & we were overwhelmed by the whole theatrical experience. To say that the horses are 'puppets' doesn't begin to express how amazing they are. Even with the puppeteers in full view of the audience, the horses are 'real'. They breathe. When one was caught in barbed wire, the audience reaction was forboding & dread.

On one level, this is the story of a boy who loses his beloved horse when it requisitioned for the WW1 war effort & his yearning to be reunited. On another it is about the unbelievable number of horses slaughtered in France & appalling indignities that they suffered.

One feature of the staging is that a torn page from a sketchbook in the story is enlarged & suspended & used as a projection screen.

I cannot recommend this highly enough. Unmissable.

1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Went to see this spectacular show last night. It's a phenomenon. The connection between man and horse is depicted with strength and depth that cannot fail to impress and stir the emotions. A must see.

1  Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Words don't really describe this show. It was simply brilliant. My fiancée and I have seen many shows in London and this is right up there with the best (probably the best).

You won't be disappointed.

2  Thank Tommie1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This show is utterly amazing, the horse is so life like and moves like a real horse. A factual insight into the life of the horse cavalry in the Second World War. One of my favourite west end shows

Thank JulesinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews