We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. James's Hotel and Club
Nearby Hotels
US$ 287
US$ 272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 212
US$ 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 193
US$ 158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 324
US$ 245
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel George(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$ 1,128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
US$ 90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 393
US$ 329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
651
188
59
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
188
59
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen parkquiet cul de sacterrace suitesmall luxury hotels of the worldjermyn streetbuckingham palacemayfair areathe ritzwalk in closetquiet side streetboutique hotelthe location is perfectsmall hotelroom servicehome away from homepiccadilly circusamazing hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Amazing hotel so central and wonderful staff..I had mentioned that it was my husbands birthday and without being asked,they had made a lovely birthday cake/mousse. It was so thoughtful.
We also had a lovely room with a balcony but due to the inclement weather couldn't really use it.
Room was very spacious,fantastic bathroom and sweeties too!!!
We have to mention the restaurant -the food was fantastic with a great sommelier who did a great job of matching wines to the food. I would return just for the food.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lowsonfordllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Everything exceeded my expectations and your hotel was exactly the treat I needed after walking 800km across Spain over 35 days. And my last minute dinner at your restaurant after the theatre would also have received a perfect 5-* rating if the bartender knew to serve the sambuca with 3 coffee beans :) Have ordered this drink all over the world and this was the first time the bartender "failed" on the 3-bean tradition :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jennriva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We had high hopes that this would be our future home-from-home on London trips. We're going to have to keep looking. Yes, the hotel is in a good part of town for sightseeing and shopping, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The lighting system in the room was obviously created by a designer who never slept there; the switches turn the lights up and down, and you have to be quick to let go before the lights go up again - except the bedside lights which you turn on the old-fashioned way. Took us ages to try all the switches to work that one out. Breakfast? Way overpriced for what is offered, and it took ten minutes to get the first cup of coffee. On subsequent days we walked up to Piccadilly to a coffee shop. You can get a full English breakfast for around eight pounds. We found ourselves locked out of our room three times, and had to go down to the Lobby each time to get the plastic "key" re-coded. Beds were comfortable in comparison with some we've had at other hotels, but the room was very small. If you need a taxi at a particular time be aware that this requires a member of staff to walk down to the main road and attempt to flag one down, if any are passing by not already taken.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglishGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Thanks to the fantastic customer service provided by the Front of House staff, I had a truly terrific stay at the St. James's. You can't beat the location, the room was beautiful and the service top notch. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissMs70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Recently had a short stay at this hotel. The hotel is situated in a very tony part of London. And it is pretty amazing to see how wealthy London can be. The hotel is also minutes away from Buckingham Palace and luxury shopping on Bond street. It is within walking distace to Oxford and Soho as well. The breakfast I had there daily was all excellent and the service matched the quality of food. A very nice way to start the day. My room although not large felt very comfortable and very clean. The bed provided me great sleep despite my jet-lag. The mattress was near perfection. I also used the hotel's airport transfer which was also efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelots1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews