We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Convenient location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Ranked #343 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights as a convenient hotel for a conference I was attending at Regents Park. It was an easy and relatively short walk from Euston station, several tube stations are within walking distance.
Every member of staff was polite, cheerful and helpful. The room was adequate, what you would expect from this hotel chain. The bedding was clean and so were the towels. Yes the bathroom is small but it is functional and there is adequate hot water and good water pressure in the shower.
We had breakfast included and the selection available was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diandcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    996
    459
    117
    55
See reviews for
277
766
137
549
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

I experienced horrible customer service while trying to check-in. While I look young, I am actually traveling for my company and was treated like I was a child (I am 30). It was extremely fustrating to be passed up at the front desk for those who were dressed in suits. However, after an 9 hr flight from the states, I will admit I was not looking my best but I needed to get ready for a meeting ASAP. They told me it would be an hr until a smoking room was ready, even though I had asked for a non-smoking room when I made the reservation. I then saw over the next hour people coming in and getting rooms ahead of me and it took much longer than an hour. The front desk could have cared less and brushed aside my questions about internet access.

When I booked my hotel, there was no mention of construction which is currently taking place in the lobby near the elevators.

I highly recomend to find another hotel to stay at, particularly if you do not look over 50+
Horrible!

Room Tip: Hotel is not as easy to find as you may think... takes some wandering!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kandi191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear kandi191,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the hotel staff may have caused. I will follow up with the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
115 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Regents Park for four nights in March 2012. The booking was made through Australian website Webjet and the rate seemed good for the quality of hotel and location. As we were arriving into London at Euston train station, the location was ideal being only a short taxi ride (less than ten pounds).

The hotel was nothing special to look at, but the lobby and reception were pleasant enough and the check-in experience was good (and we were pleased to learn that our rate also included full buffet breakfast each day during our stay). It's worth noting that there is not free internet anywhere in this hotel, something of an oddity.

Our room was a decent size and nicely furnished, feeling clean and quite modern. The location was pretty quiet at night too, which is always a bonus in London. Being very close to the BT Tower, it was always easy to navigate back to the hotel! Tube station is very close and Oxford Street is less than ten minutes walk away, so this is a great location for sightseeing and it's nice to have Regents Park on the doorstep to escape the city.

The buffet breakfast was great, though very busy on the Saturday morning at peak time. A nice touch is the option to have specific dishes cooked to order, such as kippers, along with the typical selection of hot and cold buffet fare. The staff here were always welcoming and worked well, even under the pressure of the busy morning rush.

Overall, this is a good standard hotel in a convenient city location. Rooms are good value and we would certainly stay here again based on our experience this time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Not the best hotel in London, but let's be fair it is not trying to be the best. However, in its grade/price range it is near the top. Good efficient and friendly check-in staff, we were in the room in no time at all. Room on the 5th floor overlooked the internal grey courtyard, but I'm sure this was much quieter than the street view rooms. The room was of average condition with large flat screen TV, on the downside the bathroom was very small, only just room for the amenities and 1 person at a time. Breakfast buffet was of a good standard and the weekend special of £9.50 before 09.00 am was a good deal especially considering how busy the reataurant is after 09.00am.

Conclusion: For a city hotel that does not cost the earth this hotel is very comendable and I would defintely return.

Room Tip: Rooms facing courtyard, they are quieter.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank happy clappy chappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

A very well located unsightly hotel building with excellent services.
There was nothing special with the room, it was a standard room at standard level and a bit small with courtyard view .
But the reception staff was extremely helpful and polite (especially Renata) - a pleasure to deal with. Bar staff was efficient, polite as well and food was fine.
The location is also very convenient and easily reachable by tube.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a comfortable stay in central London.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#498 of 1,077 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#552 of 1,077 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Melia White House
Melia White House
#282 of 1,077 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,893 reviews
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#293 of 1,077 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Property: Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Address: Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#246 Luxury Hotel in London
#301 Family Hotel in London
#311 Romantic Hotel in London
#344 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,166 - ₹ 20,489
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Regent`s Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London Park
Regent London
London Holiday Inn
London Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing