We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel -- good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Ranked #342 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice hotel -- good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Regent's Park. This was our second visit to this hotel.

The location is excellent -- very close to the Underground and Regent's Park and walking distance to Oxford Circus, Regent's Street, the British Museum, and Covent Garden, The hallways are a bit battered and the carpets in the corridors are stained: They definitely need a makeover, but don't let this scare you off. The room titself was clean though the bathroom was quite small. In general, it's a very nice hotel at a very reasonable price for central London.

On Sunday the breakfast room was crowded and there were long lines, but there were no problems the rest of our five-night stay. Breakfast was excellent. In addition to the hot and cold buffet, one can request cappucino, kippers, porridge, and kedgeree -- all were well prepared.

Our only complaints: not all the staff members were equally helpful. Our room was booked through British Airways and was for two adults and a child of 14. One does not want to be met upon arrival with the greeting: "Oh, you can't stay here! The rooms are for two people!". (Our stay had been booked months ahead and had been confirmed by the hotel!!!). This is not the way to greet customers who are checking into a hotel. Fortunately, the problem was sorted out -- but this staff member's attitude was all wrong. Another staff member thought that the cappucinos at breakfast cost extra (they didn't). The hotel should endeavor to inform their staff members better.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
33 Thank Unhappy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Unhappy14,

I appreciate your feedback.

I agree the location of the hotel is great and very handy to a lot of London’s attractions. I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. This has recently been upgraded due to customer feedback and includes addition menu items on the cold and hot buffet selection and a selection of made to order items from Monday to Friday at no extra charge!

I appreciate your feedback regarding your check in experience as well, and I must apologise for the way this may have come across. I’m sure it was never the intention of our typically friendly and helpful team members. I will be sure to mention your comments in our next managers meeting to make sure that all staff members are well informed about our new breakfast items and to reiterate our service agreements.

Once again thank you very much for you valuable feedback and I hope to see you around the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Simon Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    995
    458
    116
    55
See reviews for
277
765
137
548
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SELBY, NORTH YORKSHIRE
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel in November 2011 for two nights with a group of friends.
Upon arrival we were promptly checked in, no problems.
The room was quite small but it was more than enough for what I needed it for.
My friend and I shared a double bed, a twin room would have been better but being bessies we didn’t mind too much!
There was a mini bar in the room, we didn’t have anything as couldn’t find the price list and as they are usually pricey we didn’t risk being ripped off!
The pillows had tags on them stating they were “soft”, you could call reception if you wanted an alternative type of pillow, we didn’t as these were fine!
The room had a kettle and supplies, a cup of tea went down a treat with my Harrods cupcake!
The breakfast at the hotel was FAB, so much choice and tasted lovely and was cooked to perfection too.
The location of the hotel is really good too, not far from a fair few celeb hang outs if you fancy a night out with the celebs!
We went to see Wizard of Oz, we walked there in about 15 mins.
Overall my stay here was really good and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SELBYLOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Good welcome, bedroom was compact but sufficient, found the bed too soft for our liking therefore sleep was less than we liked. There were a couple of noisy parties which was about 2 in the morning. The food was very good and service likewise, breakfast very good, although a little chaotic on Sunday morning, Staff were generally very polite and helpful. Information given reference the underground given by trip organisers was rather left to be desired. Great Portland
Street underground turn right out of the hotel and turn right again, the entrance is visible 300-400 yards. Change at Baker Street Bakerloo Line for Waterloo. Easy access to Kew Gardens. Oxford Street.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Paul R,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your recent stay experience with us.

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good night sleep on this occasion. We have standard mattresses in all our rooms; however, we are able to provide you with different types of pillows upon request.

Nice to hear that you have enjoyed our new continental breakfast. We now have a wider choice of cold and hot breakfast options. You are also able to order items from the breakfast menu Monday to Friday.

I am very delighted that you have found our staff friendly and helpful. I will share your feedback with the team.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Regent’s Park soon.

Kind regards
Simon Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Great Location, very close to underground and buses. Clean and comfortable room, very small bathroom, would have liked a packet of biscuits to have with coffee on arrival, mini bar is very expensive. There is a small supermarket over the road for wine and snacks to take to your room. Plenty of different bars and restaurants on Great Portland Street - fantastic Italian about 5 minutes away. Surprised at the cost of wi-fi, nowadays everyone likes to keep in touch with friends and family or them you. Other than that we were extremely satisfied with the Holiday Inn Regent's Park - the staff were very helpful and pleasant. Would certainly return there for another short break. Lovely breakfast. We were on the 4th floor at the back, so it was very quite, but there was the usual noise from the next door rooms as the walls are quite thin so you just put the TV on!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sixtythree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear sixtythree,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

I agree with you, the location is great! Our Hotel is in a walking distance from Oxford Street and it is easy to find a nice restaurant for your taste. Our knowledgeable concierge team will do their best to assist you with finding the one just right for you.

Happy to hear that you have enjoyed our recently upgraded breakfast menu, which now includes more items to give you a great start of the day.

As we are striving to create an amazing experience for our guests it is nice to know that you have found our staff very pleasant and helpful.

I look forward to seeing you in our hotel in near future.

Kind regards
Simon Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

The hotel was everything we hoped it would be from reading other reviews, conveniently located, with clean and bright surroundings and a super breakfast buffet! There is a grocery store very nearby where we were able to buy snacks and wine to have in our room, saving the expensive offerings from the mini bar. Don't move things about in the fridge trying to keep something you brought in cold, as charges occur when items are moved! Aside from this and the fact that there is no free wi-fi for guests....not even in the public rooms....apparently not uncommon for London hotels, we were completely satisfied and would recommend the Holiday Inn Regent's Park to anyone looking for a super location and caring staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LCassell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear LCassell,

Thank you very much for leaving your feedback.

It is great that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are aiming to ensure that all our guests leave happy.

I am delighted to hear your comments about our staff. I am sure they will be also very happy to hear this.

I have noted you have liked our new breakfast menu. We have recently upgraded it with wider selection of cooked and fresh items.

I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Simon Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#489 of 1,078 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#552 of 1,078 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Melia White House
Melia White House
#278 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,857 reviews
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#290 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Property: Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Address: Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#245 Luxury Hotel in London
#301 Family Hotel in London
#311 Romantic Hotel in London
#344 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,393 - ₹ 20,487
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Regent`s Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London Park
Regent London
London Holiday Inn
London Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing