We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and clean rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fox Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fox Club
Ranked #565 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good location and clean rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. All the staff members were very helpful and pleasant. There is no fancy reception or lobby area, if that's what you're looking for. Instead, there is a high level of service and clean, well kept rooms, which is hard to find these days!

Room Tip: The derby suite was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lovtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    42
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
84
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

A previous review describing it as 'casual and relaxed' is a perfect description. We loved the intimate laid back atmosphere compared with the impersonal hustle bustle at larger establishments.
We arrived an hour before the published check in time. Our allocated room wasn't ready so we were given an alternative room (which was actually a suite -George IV). Can't fault the room at all. Spacious and well equipped. Whilst checking in ('reception' is in the bar) we noticed a guest/member enjoying a bar snack which looked delicious. After depositing our bags upstairs we returned to the bar and enjoyed a superb bar meal (which we opted to eat in the bar although we're offered a table in the dining room) before heading out.
The location is fantastic. Less than 50 yards from Picaddilly and within a minute of Green Park tube station.
The staff are very friendly, although a couple didnt seem to know the ropes as well as they should, (checking out required a phone call to establish the extras to be paid for lunch).
One slight downside was the noise of guests going up and down the stairs. The building was originally a (large) house rather than a purpose built hotel. However this wouldn't detract from staying here again. If I lived in London I would become a member as it is a great place to stay, drink or eat.

Room Tip: There is no lift so if you have mobility issues ask for rooms 2 or 3 on the 1st floor or room 9 whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VillaDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We booked the Fox Club for 2 nights in London based mainly on trip advisor recommendations. Casual and laid back i think might be the best way to descibe this place. The reception area is the bar so our first impression was of some pretty drunk but friendly characters hanging around whilst we gave over our credit card details. one of them turned out to be the Manager. Room was nice but really dark even with all the lights on and if you opend the it looked in to a courtyard so opening the curtains wasn't really an option anyway. One big plus was the rooms are nice and quiet. Breakfast is more B&B than hotel style, on the second morning we came down for breakfast at 8.45 (served from 8-11) and were told that the chef hadn't turned up yet so there would be no hot food avaliable. He still hadn't arrived by 9.30 - they didn't charge us for the cold stuff mind you. That said -Location is great and the Ritz across the road was an added bonus for us. Jury is out on this one for me - although i don't think my husband will be back. For the money I was expecting more.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jemjobelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

As a first time visitor to London, i was worried to have booked a mediocre room even if the website looked amazing. Location was a key factor too but You never know. So when we got to the Fox Club and were escorted to our room - the derby room- we were blown away by the lovely decor, exquisite finish and all comforts we could have wished for.
Staff was friendly and helpful and the standards of cleanliness very high-
We loved it so much we are reluctant to book anywhere else on our next visit

Keep it up

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelista_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed here the week before Christmas on a Sunday and arrived at about 5pm and were let into reception which is the bar, we were given an intro to the hotel and given our room key and given the code to get into the accommodation section of the hotel.

What we thought it was a woman just visiting the bar and drinking next to us, it turned out she also worked there and she said she would show us to our room - but she seemed a little drunk! After she tried and failed and to enter the code into the security door several times, I did it and we got in and she walked off - it was just a bit bizarre.

Saying the that the room was gorgeous and we could see Green Park from our room, bed was really comfy, bathroom fantastic and had a great nights sleep.

The next morning, we went down to breakfast as we were told breakfast would be served from 7am until 11am, arrived at 10.30am to be told they had stopped serving breakfast. But they found space for us at the bar and we ordered breakfast - and my order came over wrong, nonetheless it was delicious.

Then when checking out they tried to charge us for breakfast, which was included in the original price.

Its a great place, room was fab, the staff very helpful and lovely - but it just wasn't a smooth stay and lacked a bit of organisation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank topcat27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#559 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#340 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#473 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#172 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#389 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,104 reviews
St. James's
St. James's Hotel and Club
St. James's Hotel and Club
#94 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fox Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fox Club

Property: The Fox Club
Address: 46 Clarges St, London W1J 7ER, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#280 Romantic Hotel in London
#285 Business Hotel in London
#341 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,607 - ₹ 19,476
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fox Club 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Fox Club Hotel London
Fox Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing