We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very good well located hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Victoria London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Plaza Victoria London
Ranked #226 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very good well located hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Very good hotel in excellent location 
Typically good hotel from Park Plaza. The room (151) was very spacious with a lot of good facilities including coffee maker, mini bar, free wifi ,large flat screen TV, desk and usual wardrobes and great dressing table.
Bed was king size and very comfortable, had a fantastic nights sleep.
Bathroom was clean and had nice quality of toiletries.
The location of the hotel is great and your walking distance of Knightsbridge, Victoria Station,Buckingham Palace etc
There is overnight parking at the hotel charged £35 per night.
If however you plan to leave early the next day you can easily find parking in one of the side streets which is free after 18:30.
Stall at the hotel are polite and courteous. 
Overall a very good clean hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo-Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,772
    1,565
    408
    160
    61
See reviews for
947
1,178
175
953
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Very satisfied with the stay, hotel located right around the corner from Victoria station, but not on a busy road. Nice and quiet sleep. Very helpful staff!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. I will surely be sharing them with our team.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Nothing but praise for this hotel. Upgraded upon arrival, the staff were attentive, polite and professional, room was great, slept like a top, breakfast amazing and location unbeatable. Will look to book again. Gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at the hotel. It is comments like these that enable us to motivate our team to achieve greater heights.

Thank you once again, and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Park Plaza Victoria is close to trains, attactions, restaurants, and shopping.... It's one of the BEST located hotels in London.

We really loved the staff, the room staff, business office and all other aspects....

Thank you for making our time in London so refreshing and relaxing and worry-free.

John Wiggins

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. I will surely be sharing them with our team.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed three nights. Spouse had a work conference so I tagged along. I would stay in this hotel again on a return trip. The food was very good. In the evening it was fun to sit in the nicely appointed bar area and relax with a drink and a snack. The staff throughout the hotel were fantastic and always helpful. The room was very clean but it seemed small for two people. The down comforter was too hot. We were there during a heat wave though. The morning breakfast was included in the conference and I cannot think of a thing it did not have. The location of this hotel is amazing. It is within walking distance to Victoria Station. I walked to Westminster Abby, Buckingham Palace and to Trafalgar Square as well. There are many restaurants near by as well as a market. I didn't use the fitness room but did take a look and it seemed well stocked and very clean. I also peeked into the conference area and was impressed as well. Didn't hear any complaints from spouse about it. Many of the staff seemed to speak English as a second language. While the staff were nice people, it would have been helpful for example when I asked the housekeeper for more towels if she understood my request. I would stay here on a return trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MimishoeSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Park Plaza Victoria London, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at the hotel.

Thank you once again, and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#310 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#185 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,634 reviews
Westminster
Grange Wellington Hotel
Grange Wellington Hotel
#232 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#25 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Victoria London? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Victoria London

Property: Park Plaza Victoria London
Address: 239 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London SW1V 1EQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in London
#138 Family Hotel in London
#155 Romantic Hotel in London
#170 Luxury Hotel in London
#171 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,070 - ₹ 22,394
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Victoria London 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Victoria Station - Sleek, modern lobby - Rooms have modern business amenities - Heathrow 16 miles - Gatwick 26 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Park Plaza Victoria London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Victoria London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
Park Plaza Hotel London
London Park Plaza
Victoria Park Plaza Hotel
Victoria Park Plaza London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing