We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, fantastic value”
Spacious living room with table, entertainment system, sofa-bed, blackout blinds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living room with table, entertainment system, sofa-bed, blackout blinds
Living room with entertainment system, cable TV, Playstation, DVD player. High speed WIFI connection Comfortable L-Shaped sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
2 reviews
Spacious living room with table, entertainment system, sofa-bed, blackout blinds
Living room with entertainment system, cable TV, Playstation, DVD player. High speed WIFI connection
Comfortable L-Shaped sofa bed
Spacious living room with table, entertainment system, sofa-bed, blackout blinds
Dining Area with large dinner table and seating for 5-7 people
Dining Area with large dinner table and seating for 5-7 people
Dining Area with large dinner table and seating for 5-7 people
Dining Area with large dinner table and seating for 5-7 people
Living room with entertainment system, cable TV, Playstation, DVD player. High speed WIFI connection
Fully equipped kitchen with all utensils, pans, plates etc Washing machine
Fully equipped kitchen with all utensils, pans, plates etc Washing machine
Fully equipped kitchen with all utensils, pans, plates etc Washing machine
Bedroom with King-size bed, deluxe white sheets and extra comfortable duvet  and storage wardrobe
Bedroom with King-size bed, deluxe white sheets and extra comfortable duvet  and storage wardrobe
Bedroom with King-size bed, deluxe white sheets and extra comfortable duvet  and storage wardrobe
Bedroom with King-size bed, deluxe white sheets and extra comfortable duvet  and storage wardrobe
Bedroom with King-size bed, deluxe white sheets and extra comfortable duvet  and storage wardrobe
Bathroom with tiles, large mirror, bath and shower, radiator
Bathroom with tiles, large mirror, bath and shower, radiator
Bathroom with tiles, large mirror, bath and shower, radiator
Superb new double sofa-bed, seats 3 people, sleeps 2
Guest bed extra for people wanting to sleep separately
Baby cot and high chair available for FREE
The apartment now comes with Playstation console and a selection of games.
Entertainment station with plenty of books, dvd's and games.
We provide a useful detailed instructions manual, two sets of keys and spare cellphone for your stay
Towels, shower gel and shampoo provided
The lovely block where the flat is located, with lovely cafes and shops
The lovely block where the flat is located, with lovely cafes and shops
Carefully decorated rooms and lovely artwork
Central heating system for your comfort in wintertime
Fresh bed linen and towels are provided for all guests
Angel underground station is on the same street as the apartment
Highbury-and-Islington Underground Station on the same street as the apartment
Traditional Typical Phone 'Booth' in London- still in use
The apartment is located in one of the most trendy blocks in Angel
The apartment is located in one of the most trendy blocks in Angel
The apartment is located in one of the most trendy blocks in Angel
Supermarkets, Cinema, Shops, Pubs And Restaurants All Close By
Bucking ham palace and the royal guards
Big Ben
The London Eye
St. Pancras International Station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bcBEZ
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great location, fantastic value”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The apartment was just as advertised. Plenty of room for the four of us, and the location was excellent. A brisk 5 minute walk to Highbury & Islington station, and 10 minutes to Angel. Highbury was the station we used most often (Victoria line), but Angel was handy for Greenwich DLR connections, and for Camden market. Plenty of groceries, restaurants, & shops to choose from along Upper street in either direction.

The apartment itself had a couple of caveats- the one bathroom was an ensuite, so everyone will be trooping through the bedroom to get to it. Also, as warned, there are bars quite close, with loud music on weekends. Neither was an issue for us (I actually slept through the thumping club music both nights, was told about it the next day by my husband and kids), but YMMV.

Everything worked well- all kitchen appliances (incl washing mashine), shower, TV, wi-fi. There was a pay as you go mobile available, which we used once to make a local call. The bed and sofa bed were very comfortable, with good linens. The apartment was clean and well maintained. Plenty of space at the dining table for 4 or more.

The management company was very easy to deal with, and everything was very well organised. We were very pleased with the stay, esp for the price we paid. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of apartment
Liked least: Bathroom only accessible through bedroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2014
I am glad you found the apartment well located, clean and comfortable. I will be very happy to welcome you back.
On another note: my professional engineered maintenance and management system ensures the standards are maintained and improved with quarterly preventative maintenance, yearly renewals and 3-yearly renewals of most equipment and appliances. So our next guests always enjoy the same superb standard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“disappointed”
Reviewed 14 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is situated in a great lively neighborhood. But traffic is quite heavy and noisy also at night. In the ugly backyard there is a an ventilator constantly running and smelling from the restaurant below.

The flat is by no means spacious. There is no wardrobe, no shelf and no drawer to put the clothes. The standard of cleanliness was poor e.g. we found some used handkerchiefs in and under the bed sofa.

Wifi and television equipment works good. The friendly staff answers e-mails immediately.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2012
This apartment is indicated for travellers wanting to visit London, real London, which is, like New York a busy city, and that includes a superb energy, traffic, and people, restaurants etc. We don't believe there is always used handkerchiefs under the sofa, because our apartments are cleaned for 4 hours, by human beings though, who might miss out on something, except emails from our guests, which we reply to timely, thank you for that good review. There is a superb English breakfast real cafe, caf in jargon. We are sure it does not smell inside the flat, but it's sure smells nice when you go into the caf in the morning when you go in for breakfast and try to choose between 40 variations of English breakfast. There are all sorts of colours, smells and people in London, and they move around and make sounds all day, but normally all go quietly to sleep after 22:30. Thank you for your feedback, it will be made available for future guests to choose the best accommodation. We can also recommend some superb cottages in Cheshire in the quiet countryside for a more quiet sort of holiday. We also thank you for your feedback during the stay which took us to provide immediately extra storage at your request, additional locks for security in the apartment, even though this is a very safe neighbourhood, we still obliged your special request.. We take guests feedback very seriously.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing