We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected hidden gem!”
Review of Sapori Sardi

Sapori Sardi
Ranked #681 of 22,544 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 26
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Loosely translated as ‘Sardinian flavours’, this cosy family-run newcomer on Fulham Road nails its regional colours to the mast with a menu that highlights the island’s rustic specialties and native produce. Come here for bowls of spaghetti laced with bottarga (dried mullet roe), malloreddus ‘gnocchi’ with sausage ragù and pecorino or monkfish wrapped in Sardinian air-dried ham (served with sautéed courgettes, chilli and mint). The kitchen also knocks out its share of trattoria staples, from grilled calamari with tangy salmoriglio dressing to seafood risotto and calf’s liver with butter and sage.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected hidden gem!”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I've walked past this restaurant many times but never felt compelled to try it. So glad I finally did; found an intimate restaurant with friendly Italian staff and great food to match. Would recommend to anyone looking for good, reasonably priced food in Fulham. Had mussels to start then the mixed seafood grill and rocket and pecorino wrapped with veal, can't wait to go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Janek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    112
    32
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Ad hoc Friday evening visit, food and service both excellent. Had ricotta and cured meats to start-very tasty. Ricotta imported from Sardina! Steak was cooked to perfection-no steak knife required! Veal was prepared fresh to order (we heard it being bashed out in the kitchen as we dined). Zabaglione was light and frothy as it should be, coconut ice cream to die for!
Be sure to request the atmospheric fairy lights in the back!

Super value for the money and the staff were very attentive and there when you needed without being overly imposing. Well worth the big tip we paid. We will be back shortly and recommending the venue for intimate dinners for two, or for small celebratory gatherings.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank 600Melcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“lovely food in a lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

we loved the uncluttered interior, the delicious food, the attentive service. A great place! We each had 3 courses and everything was home-made. Fresh flowers on all the tables, a young and yet timeless and casual atmosphere with the wooden tables and chairs. The service was quick and attentive, the sabaione the best I have every had. We will definitely go there again next time we are close to Fulham

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Luxury_Traveller_BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Absolutely delicious food and very welcoming hosts. The restaurant is a bit small and the tables could do with being a touch bigger but apart from that, just great! I had stewed fish and the flavours were incredible! My partner had a ravioli dish that was fabulous too. For dessert, we both had Zabaglione which is to die for.

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bungleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I suggested this to a friend who lives locally and we were not disappointed. Rosa was charming and made such an effort to make us welcome. This is the epitome of independent local restaurants are all about. The food was delicious, we had the charcuterie plate and grilled veg for starters. The fish stew and stuffed breast of chicken excellent. Wine was well priced. My friend has declared she will be returning with her boyfriend.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Oakleyto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sapori Sardi also viewed

 

Been to Sapori Sardi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing