We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and quality”

O'Neill's - Kings Cross
Ranked #2,221 of 25,298 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 14
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A lively pub drumming up all the traditions and customs of a traditional Irish watering hole, O'Neill's King's Cross offers a relaxed ambience, classic hospitality and a seasonally changing menu. As well as a host of favourite Irish ales behind the bar, traditional recipes and a sterling Sunday roast, guests can enjoy regular live music performances late into the evening.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great choice of food, breakfast was lovely, eggs benedict was great, we also tried the small Irish which was plenty comprising, sausage bacon egg, grilled tomato, mushroom hash brown baked beans, slice of toast and white pudding. You should have seen the large Irish two of everything. The small was just £4.75 a £1.00 for unlimited coffee, excellent value, my husband tried the pancakes with bacon and maple syrup, also delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 555van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's - Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi 555van, thank you so much for your positive comments about O'Neill's Kings Cross! Thanks a bunch for taking the time to write this review, we are happy to share the comments with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Came here for breakfast on Bank holiday Sunday, had the pancakes with Blueberries and Maple syrup and also the Eggs Benedict, food was delicious and not a bad price for London.
Staff that served us were friendly and food didn't take long to come.
Would visit here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's - Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Jade R, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at O'Neill's Kings Cross. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great London venue for food and drink, friendly staff, clean and popular near St Pancras station. Guinness very good.

Thank COOLEYBLUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's - Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Cooleyblue, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Good selection of food and a good menu. Irish based pub chain that serves good quality foods and beers, including Guinness.

Thank rayrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's - Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I was on business trip and after checking in hotel I went out for a quick dinner. I was received with a very nice traditional English pub atmosphere. Upstairs was the dinning room. I ordered a couple of English beers and had their fish n chips. The fish was flaky and not greasy. I could have shared the dish. So not a bad option. I also had their shrimp in garlic butter.

Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's - Kings Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Roberto R, we are so happy to read such a great review about O'Neill's Kings Cross!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Neill's - Kings Cross also viewed

 

Been to O'Neill's - Kings Cross? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing