We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Drayton Court Hotel
Ranked #7 of 573 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Just had to say this was a great place for us to stay whilst we sorted out a place to live in London. We arrived here in Feb this year and stayed for a week, and just thought I should recommend it, better late than never!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

695 - 699 of 740 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

A fabulous stay in a lavish and spotless room with plenty of excellent features such as cafetiere coffee, teapig teabags, cold fresh milk, lovely complimentary toiletries and elegant period and contemporary features. The bed was London Marriott standard. Most people have commented on how friendly and helpful the staff are already but I found the lady at breakfast particularly brilliant - she let me have two breakfasts! Excellent location, great food, great service and very stylish. Well worth the higher price.

(It would have been even better if the swimming pool was on site! Perhaps there's room in the spacious garden to build an outhouse?)

Room Tip: For an even more special treat I would book the Lavender Hill Mob suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank originallovebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This weekend we travelled down for the FA cup semi finals and spent two nights there. The beds were exceptionally comfortable and the hotel itself wasnt even in a particularly busy road for London so a good nights sleep was had by all. We found the staff to be very hospitable and caring. The manager Dave was a really nice guy. The breakfast was very tasty and extensive and included in the nights stay.

Room Tip: 26 and 27 were standard cost but had a nice outlook over the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHearty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed on the 4th April 2012 with my partner and I booked the Lavender Hill Mob Suite. The stay was for my partners 30th birthday and I planned on proposing to her. Prior to arriving I had to change the date of the booking and the staff were very helpful in allowing me to do this. I also requested a bottle of champagne to be chilled in the room for when we arrived. Upon arrival I was very pleased with the friendly manner that the staff showed. My girlfriend had never stayed in suite before and fell in love with the suite, the decor was amazing and it was immaculately clean. The facilities in the room were excellent including the slippers and dressing gowns. Even down to the tea bags!

The freestanding bath is a great touch and was very relaxing. We didn't stay in the hotel for dinner as we went to nearby Chelsea, but the breakfast was beautiful and the chef even gave us a free sample of the French toast which was lovely.

I did propose in the suite and my partner said she preferred that I had done it there as the setting was lovely.

All in all an excellent stay, and nothing was too much for the staff to do. The champagne that I requested was in the room and the perfect temperature!

Highly recommended! You have to stay here! It's also only a few stops from Paddington on the train so very convenient for London also!

Room Tip: Any of the suites - I booked online and saved £60!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I visited Drayton Court as a friend hired out the function room downstairs for a christening. I was really surprised because I don't live far from here, and I had no idea what a lovely little pub it was! The beer garden is just gorgeous, really big and clean. The staff were friendly and needless to say, I think I have found my new summer time haunt. Great for an afternoon with family, friends or both.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
Thank crcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#9 of 573 in London
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cleveland
#19 of 573 in London
626 reviews
Bloomsbury
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#29 of 573 in London
239 reviews
Charlotte Guest House
#16 of 573 in London
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Drayton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Drayton Court Hotel

Address: 2 The Avenue | Ealing, London W13 8PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 573 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: ₹ 5,917 - ₹ 12,262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Drayton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing elegantly in one of London’s greenest suburbs, The Drayton Court Hotel offers some of the finest accommodation in Ealing. With 27 boutique rooms, the biggest beer garden in London, a kid’s play area, table tennis and giant garden games, there’s plenty of time to relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Drayton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing