We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen & Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen & Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Kitchen & Lounge
Open plan lounge and kitchen
Open plan lounge and kitchen
Newly decorated bedroom
Mordern walk in shower
Mordern toilet
Mordern toilet
Shower/bath room
Shower Room
Path way behind the listed wall
Old brewery building
Old brewery building in conservation area
Old brewery building
Path to my Holiday Apartment
Built in 1896 formaly a Brewery Factory
One of the few picturehouse in London a minute away
Art Deco cafe a minute away
Kitchen & Lounge
Dining Table
Decorations
Sofa & TV
Contemporary Kitchen
Double Bedroom and double Bed
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
New sofabed
New sofabed
New sofabed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Spicer992
1 review
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights and it's such a shame we couldn't stay longer when we asked for more time here, Alvin the host is a great guy and extremely friendly, he left us too it but he was there if needed, which we didn't as there was no complaints or anything needed, with a tv, wifi and a fully stocked kitchen (minus food of course)

There was a tesco express store literally a 60 second walk round from the apartment, with everything you would need

Also travel isn't a problem with bus stations and also the tube very close by and was very convenient for getting in and around London

Size in the bedroom was a small issue but not a problem when considering the overall quality of this apartment, loved every min of this trip in London and we would DEFINATLY use again and DEFINATLY recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
Both of you are a perfect guests to host. You are very polite, sincere and friendly. I will definitely welcoming you back anytime. Thank you and have a great summer ahead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ainaac
1 review
“FABULOUS!”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Everything was perfect! The apartment is exactly like the photos show, it was all clean and tidy, located in a quiet neighbourhood and the most important thing is that it is close to underground (at 5 minutes more or less). The owner, Alvin, was always caring about our needs and he is really kind!!

Thanks Alvin, I would totally recommend your apartment!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2015
Hola Aina & Sergi,

Thank you for staying at my apartment from 30th December to 4th January 2015.

I am very glad that you both find my apartment clean and quite through out your stay.

You both are a perfect guests to receive and welcome.

Hi to Tarragona, Spain.

Regards,
Alvin Wong
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annie g
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed, this apartment is marked by consideration and integrity of owner”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Meeting Alvin at the apartment was a great start to our stay in London; he is such a generous, genuine person whose only thought was for our comfort and convenience. Why do I not immediately give the apartment five out of five? Two reasons, one in the owner's control and the other not so. The only drawback inside the apartment is that a queen size bed has been (generously) placed inside a double bedroom and there is no room to walk - other than sideways - around the bed. It's a good bed to sleep in, but you cannot manage anything else in there, dressing itself being awkward. A smaller bed would overcome this two-or-three times a day difficulty, which would be no trouble if you were spending most of your time holidaying anyhow.
The kitchen equipment is modern and terrific: so easy to cook, wash, organize...
The main drawback, then, is the location. While it was pleasant stocking up at Tesco three minutes' walk away, meeting some of the local people and the bus to the city being opposite, we had some unpleasant experiences during the nights - groups of aggressive young men choosing this street to eat their late-night take-aways each of the four nights we were there, on the first night arguing loudly and physically fighting amongst themselves. But the price reflects these possibilities and we felt safe ourselves inside the unit. Also, I come back to Alvin - a pleasanter host you could not find. So: 4/5, or 5/5?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere of quality, both equipment and owner personality
Liked least: The location
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuluH111
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I stayed with my mother for 9 nights at this apartment. It was beautiful, had everything we needed, it was also very well equipped, and the location was perfect. It couldnt have been any better!
Tesco is just a minute away and a bigger sainsburys just a few minutes walking. Also, the bus and tube station are less than 10 minutes away which was very convenient.
Alvin and Isaac were both very helpful and helped us in everything that we needed. So thank you both very much for an amazing holiday :) we will definitely be coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, amenities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2014
Thank you for your Review.

It is a great pleasure to have you and your mother staying over at my holiday apartment.

You and your mother have been great and responsible in every sense. Thank you both for the lovely gift from your home country.

Thank you once again and i am so looking forward to welcoming both of you in the near future.

Regards,
Alvin Wong
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yessir201...
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little pad.!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A clean smart apartment that is near to all of the amenities that you will need. Set just off a main road it is a nice quiet little getaway, with plenty of local shops, takeaways and a Tesco express literally no more than a minute away. Whitechapel train station is only a 5-10 minute walk away so getting to all of the places that you want to visit is not a problem. Alvin the owner is a really helpful chap and makes you feel very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to all essential amenities.
Liked least: No dislikes to be honest.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing