We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen & Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen & Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Kitchen & Lounge
Open plan lounge and kitchen
Open plan lounge and kitchen
Newly decorated bedroom
Mordern walk in shower
Mordern toilet
Mordern toilet
Shower/bath room
Shower Room
Path way behind the listed wall
Old brewery building
Old brewery building in conservation area
Old brewery building
Path to my Holiday Apartment
Built in 1896 formaly a Brewery Factory
One of the few picturehouse in London a minute away
Art Deco cafe a minute away
Kitchen & Lounge
Dining Table
Decorations
Sofa & TV
Contemporary Kitchen
Double Bedroom and double Bed
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
New sofabed
New sofabed
New sofabed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Santi A
2 reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I stayed with my parent`s in Alvin's house and it was a great choice. We loved the apartment, very good decorated and good equipped and specially we love Alvin's treatment. Alvin is a very hospitable owner, always willing to help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2013
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review. I am very happy you and your parents really enjoyed staying at my apartment. Thank you for being an excellent guest.

I hope to welcoming you guys very soon.

Best wishes,
Alvin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pt-laval
Laval, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Convenient for visiting London”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My teenage niece and I stayed at Alvin's London apt. on Cleveland Way in London for one week at the end of June. We were very pleased with our email communications with Alvin as he was always very prompt in replying our questions and so friendly. The location of the apartment has lots of pros and only one con. On the positive side it is a 2 minute walk to bus no.25 which brings you directly to downtown London (Oxford Circus) and a 5 minute walk to the subway station Whitechapel. Another positive point is that there is a Tesco Express grocery store 50m. away and a much larger Sainsbury store (groceries, pharmacy, clothes, etc) about 4 blocks away. Furthermore, Alvin lives in the same apartment building and is therefore available for any unexpected problems. On the downside I was a little surprised at all the street noises we heard while inside the apartment; we kept the windows closed during the night and yet were still awoken at times by the numerous ambulance sirens , the trucks and cars that pass down the small street, and young passerbys who spoke very loudly (even at 2am!) - but ear plugs helped with this. The apartment itself was very clean and had all the conveniences we needed (including a great shower and a floor fan!). There isn't much room to manoeuver either in the bedroom or in the main room if the sofa bed is open, but as we were only 2 people we managed fine. And after all we spent most of our days visiting London! We appreciated that towels/linen were included in the rental cost (which is not always the case) and even shampoo! There is a large flat screen TV with many English channels and the wi-fi worked well. All in all we were happy with this modern apartment and appreciated Alvin's warm welcome and availability.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close proximity to 2 modes of public transport (bus and subway)
Liked least: difficulty sleeping because of street noise
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
I am happy to know learn that you and your niece were please with my hospitality and also found that my apartment has a good location to the transport link and amenity.

I thank you for your review and Thank you for staying at my holiday apartment.

I hope to welcoming you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanesa P
Alcorcón, Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Lovely aparment”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I have been with my cousin in Alvin's aparment on last Easter.
The aparment is really cosy.
It has all you need, and it,s very clean.
Alvin is a great person, friendly and very helpfull.
The underground is very near and the supermarket Tesco is right at the corner.
I'll highly recomend Alvin's aparment to all my friends who want to stay in London.
Alvin, thank you for everything.
Vanesa & Montse.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: EVerything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2013
Thanks guys. You both are very good guests to have very polite and responsible. I totally like to welcoming you, your family and friends to my holiday letting again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Reviewed 30 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very comfortable flat, wifi access, kitchen...
Liked least: Snow in London :-)
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cpiccadil...
Berlin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“nice little apartment for our stay in London”
Reviewed 17 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We stayed in this apartment in the beginning of November and we enjoyed our stay very much. The apartment was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The owner was also very friendly and had some recommentations about what is interesting to see in the area and where to buy things. We especially liked the sainsbury's supermarket in the area which was huge.
The bus stop was only two minutes away and we could reach the underground in 6 minutes walking. The area where the apartment is located is very multicultural and busy and during our stay there we saw many people in their traditional attire. We liked that very much but I could imagine that some people might not. :-(
Only a few bus stops away is the Whitechapel arts gallery and the Brick Lane market. If you stay in this apartment, don't miss to go there!
At the last day of our stay we could store our luggage with the owner for a few hours, which was very helpful and friendly because our flight back home was in the evening. So we could enjoy the last hours in this wonderful city without having to take our bags with us everywhere.
We had a great stay and if we ever come back to London we will certainly consider this apartment. Thank you very much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, friendly owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2012
Thank you for your review.

Merry Christmas and a happy new year 2013 to you guys.

Best wishes,
Alvin Wong
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing