We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“London Premier inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Euston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Ranked #146 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“London Premier inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Enjoyed a comfy, friendly service. would go back. Staff were all verykind and helpful at all times. Room was clean, although bathroom could have been bit better, but I would go back again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nm_333333333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,940
    1,306
    288
    93
    48
See reviews for
1,297
1,012
217
621
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Biggleswade
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We have recently stayed at the Premier Inn at Euston.I found the staff helpful and friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable.It was well worth the money paid.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Norfolk
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed here because I had to catch an early train from King's Cross station. Although the check in is automated, I was able to ask for a quiet room, and got number 4 which is on the ground floor at the back, with an interesting view of the car park. Perfect; probably the quietest night I've had in London! I suspect the same would apply to numbers 1,2,6 and possibly 8 also. The restaurant was packed and couldn't really cope in the evening: I had to wait for a table despite having a reservation, though maybe that was my fault for booking at 8.00pm which seemed to be peak time. The staff were rushing around looking stressed, but by 9.00pm it had become much quieter. I left before breakfast, but news queues forming as I went. But, all in all, exactly what I wanted: a quiet night close to King's Cross (and Euston would be equidistant.

Room Tip: 4 was quiet at the back, if you don't mind the view of the carpark. Rooms 1,2,6 and probably 8...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmptyMirror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestonpans
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

My wife and I have used this hotel on numerous trips to London, as indeed have other members of our family. It has always proved to be very satisfactory, with special note being made this time of the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. If improvements were to be made, the room lighting could be upgraded and the overall decor, although clean and well maintained, could be from a lighter range of colours.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Great location - literally 2 mins walk from Euston train/tube. We've stayed in lots and lots of Premier Inns as a family of four. This trip was just myself and my eldest. Staff were overall OK but we're used to the kids being treated a bit special as they always are in PI hotels. Not this one though. The automated check in machines make for a very cold welcome. The restaurant and menu are not for kids.. At 6pm the place was dim lights, loud music and full of a hen party that the waiter was more than happy to give all his attention... The kids menu is laced with garlic, onions, herbs etc. Bonkers for the kids, really.

I introduced my child & explained very carefully that she is lovely and polite and mildly autistic, and will only eat *very* normal stuff. So I asked for a glass of plain still water, a couple of the plain breakfast type sausages and a handful chips. No herbs, dressing, salads, sauces, no bits, drizzles or speckles - nothing whatsoever but just those basic plain things and I'll pay full price for the meal, just make it OK for her to eat..

The sausages came char grilled cremated and were leek & pork, chips piled high & the water came in a jug full of ice and lime with an adult glass that was too big for her to hold. Now I know this is hardly anything to complain about in a normal situation, but I politely asked for those specific things and in every PI we've stayed they've accommodated my daughter with enthusiasm, a happy smile and a box of crayons but she was treated like an almost invisible adult which frankly infuriated me, especially as the getting louder by the second drunken women were being pandered to like they were royalty..

All she had to eat was a few chips. We tried for ice cream but again, big stupid bowl crammed high.. Just nothing there with this hotel with kids in mind at all. No empathy whatsoever. Great for a 16 year old, but she's 6. We (begrudgingly) paid, left and went elsewhere to eat, as we did for the rest of our stay - inconvenient is an understatement having to walk out for tea in January.. The staff asked if the meal was OK. I said no and explained why, but was told "oh, it's a new menu that". Fortunately there are some good eateries near Euston Station.

We paid a lot for an OK hotel - you'll maybe want to avoid the restaurant if you've brought the nippers. Plan ahead and just use it as a base like we did. My girl *loves* Premier Inn staff and loves to chat to them, but she soon gets the message when they kind of smile awkwardly and shuffle away instead of what we're used to in PI hotels - being given a bit of a attention, a smile, a box of crayons and something to draw on.. The staff are very young, and I'd hazard a guess at foreign students. Not really up to the Premier Inn staff levels we're used to. If you plan on visiting, aim for expecting nothing special and anything then is a bonus. I'm thinking when we visit again this year we will probably try elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up and overlooking the dance school if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cpt_Cabinets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn London Euston Hotel, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests enjoy a relaxing stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras
#119 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,977 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#117 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#235 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Euston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Euston Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Address: 1 Dukes Road, London WC1H 9PJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in London
#78 Romantic Hotel in London
#80 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,839 - ₹ 13,342
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Euston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just down the road from Regent's Park, with the British Museum and the British Library close by ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Euston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing