We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice bedroom”
Review of Roof Garden Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roof Garden Rooms
Ranked #670 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We stayed one night. The entrance is around the corner, and it is a bit strange with a door opening right to the lift. Reception is on the 3rd floor, our room was on the 4th (no lift from the 3rd floor), a decent sized room with a somewhat old style bathroom. In spite of being in the centre of London it was quiet, something we appreciate. The breakfast was good. You can have it either on the roof terrace (which we did as it was a warm and sunny day) or in your bedroom. The only thing we did not like much was the wifi, which is available free of charge, but one has to register and then choose a password, a bit too complicated.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank SunflowerMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely little hotel in Knightsbridge located just around the corner from Harrods.
Upon entrance (a little difficult to find but easy to phone reception and they'll happily guide you) you have entrance into the hotel by an old slide door style lift. My only problem was the reception is more of an office, however this is minor as the staff are excellent and the rooms are spacious (we had a double room) and modern.
Room service for breakfast was excellent, with a choice of morning paper and food.
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank 1JD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRGR, Manager at Roof Garden Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to hear you found our location convenient, rooms modern, spacious and comfortable. Many thanks for your kind comments about our team, I will certainly make sure to share it with them. Also thank you for recommending us to other travellers.

Please kindly do not hesitate to contact one of us if there is anything else we could help you with in the mean time.

Once again thank you for your kind review and I look forward to welcoming you with us on some other occasion on the future.

With kind regards,

Neringa Zutautaite
Bedrooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Stayed for one night. 5 ladies on college reunion. Lift from pavement level was quirky and created some laughs. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms tight for space but comfortable. Our shower failed to work and admittedly we forgot to mention it. Room 10. Lovely breakfast on roof terrace. Brilliant location. Certainly suited our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRGR, Manager at Roof Garden Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Carolyn S.,

Many thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am very happy you have chosen us to mark your special college reunion.

I am delighted to learn that you found our lift quirky and it was entertaining to ride it. Many thanks for your kind words about our team, I will make sure to pass it on to them. It is great to know that you all were comfortable, enjoyed your breakfast and took a full advantage of the location.

Many thanks for raising the shower issue, I will make sure to address it to the maintenance team.

Once again we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on some other occasion in the future.

With kind regards,

Neringa Zutautaite
Bedrooms Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

This sets a new low for poor quality. From start to finish it is bad. I stayed one night. One night too many. This is a con. Not an hotel. No obvious sign to tell you the way in should be a signal. Yes there is a small one on an anonymous door. Reception is a joke. Lifts are from the 1950s. Service non existent. You need to order breakfast to be delivered to your room. I did. It wasn't! As for the claim that all the rooms have king sized beds that is simply a lie. My room was so small a king sized bed would not have fitted. I am left with a clear impression of a property developer trying to con the public that this dump is an hotel. It is not. They get you to pay when you check in. That says it all. Please avoid this place.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
5  Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRGR, Manager at Roof Garden Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Frank D.,

Many thanks for taking time to post your opinion on Tripadvisor. Whether positive or negative opinions help us to monitor and improve the service we provide. We are sorry that Searcys Roof Garden rooms was not for you and did not meet your expectations.

We are sorry you did not enjoy the entry via the lift, however we are very proud of our unusual entry as it gives quirkiness to the building and I am sure you were informed of it in your confirmation letter. We are sorry to hear you did not get a chance to try our breakfast as we found your breakfast card completed, but unfortunately you left it in your room and did not leave on the door for us to prepare it ( and did not give us a chance to prepare it for you).

Regarding the sizes of the beds we can reassure you that all our double rooms have super king beds, however you were booked into a single bedroom, which obviously has a standard single bed. We are sure you had received your confirmation of a single bedroom booked rather than a double ( with super king bed) and also been informed of the sizes, facilities available, ect. We would never mislead our guests we can squeeze a super king bed into a single room as you are absolutely right – bigger bed than standard single would never fit there.

Once again we are sorry to learn our little hide away was not for you and we are wishing to find your perfect place in London.

With kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I had to stay overnight in London for business.
My colleague made the reservation for me through a well know search engine (provider). I got a single room (also called "the room with no number") and paid more than him (in a double room). My room was 4x3 mts (12 ft x 9 ft) with a very tiny bathroom (half tub and toilet). The room was just as big to fit a single bed and the sink.
On the other hand, I have to say that personnel was kind and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enzo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Aspen Suites Hyde Park
#737 of 1,076 in London
51 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#334 of 1,076 in London
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Claverley Court Apartments
Claverley Court Apartments
#532 of 1,076 in London
55 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#291 of 1,076 in London
442 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#41 of 1,076 in London
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roof Garden Rooms? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roof Garden Rooms

Address: 30 Pavilion Road, London SW1X 0HJ, England (Formerly Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#229 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 12,192 - ₹ 29,794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roof Garden Rooms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roof Garden Rooms is situated in the heart of Knightsbridge. Originally an old pumping station, it has been transformed into a tasteful hotel with a rooftop garden. There is a relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff with a high level of personal and attentive service. It is perfect for people seeking an alternative to large hotel chains. There are 11 charming country house style bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Roof Garden Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Searcy`s Roof Garden Rooms Hotel London
Searcys Roof Garden Rooms London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing