We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rhodes Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 410
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 248
US$ 232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 308
US$ 271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 269
US$ 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 320
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 392
US$ 278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 212
US$ 198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
US$ 586
US$ 489
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 212
US$ 198
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 392
US$ 282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,502)
Filter reviews
1,502 results
Traveller rating
526
677
207
59
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
677
207
59
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddington stationhyde parkannex buildingheathrow expresssussex gardensyogurtno liftbreakfast roomjacuzzi baththe main hotelflights of stairsenglish breakfasttop floortriple roomsmall fridgefamily roomtube lines
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 1,502 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We planned this trip to London for years. It was everything we hoped for. Our stay of two weeks in the Rhodes Hotel was the icing on the cake. Chris and Maria Crias could not have been kinder nor more helpful. We enjoyed getting to know them and hope to return there some day. This was our first stay in London and we appreciated their help with buses, tips about restaurants, information about the Heathrow Express from the airport to Paddington Station, etc. Incidentally, The Rhodes is very near Paddington Station and is conveniently located near bus stops.
We asked to be on the ground floor because stairs are difficult for us. Our room was small but very cozy. The bathroom was upgraded and immaculate. Breakfast was nice and our server Regina was very accommodating. Our beds were quite comfortable.
It was nice to have the use of a computer with Internet access.
The Rhodes is in a nice area and we felt very safe there. We would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room was on ground floor next to the office, very convenient to the breakfast area and computer. It was quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights during spring break. If you are wondering why I have rated this hotel excellent, read on:

Not very long after we have been back home in Texas, my 16-year old son received a post office notice (something was at the USPS office for him to sign for).

It was his wallet with everything intact, including his $20, Starbucks gift card, and driver's license!

Room Tip: Call the hotel first and indicate your preference.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtbitara23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

When we came from the Eurostar, we took a cab outside of the station.
The trip to the hotel was very short and it was only 10£!
when we came into the hotel we were welcomed very friendly.
We left our luggage at the reception and went on to visit Oxford and Bond street!
We came back that evening and our luggage was already in our room at the new annex of the hotel. It was a very clean room, big enough for four people. It had a nice bathroom and the owner of the hotel was very friendly to explain everything! There were enough power supplies, very good satellite television. The beds were very good to sleep on. The next morning we had breakfast in the hotel, it was a very good breakfast, we were served very fast and good new toasts as soon as the old ones were consumed.
The location of the hotel was excellent! Close to Hyde Park, and very close to Paddington Underground Subway Station. It was in a very exquisite neighbourhood of London.
Next to the hotel there is a very good Indian restaurant 'Noor Jahan 2' we had a very nice diner there! Very good meal!
It was our first stay in London, and i would never regret that i'd chosen this hotel!
Also there was a very good WiFi internet connection!

Room Tip: Take the 4 person room with jacuzzi ! Booking.com will help.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrePalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Pleasantly surprised, even though I was on the top floor with no elevator!
Small room but certainly pleasant and clean. Small nice touches and even the tea in the room was good with fresh cream in the fridge.

Super friendly owner and staff. Great location convenient to stations and all.
Definitely would go back.

Room Tip: If you don't have good legs request a room on the lowers floors. The British don't count the ground floor as a floor. If you like really quiet, request a room in the back.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

From the owners to the stuff, everybody was smiley and more than helpful!Directions and suggestions were given before even asking.Internet,bookings,etc available gladly.The room (we had a quad) was lovely and clean,modern decoration in a classic room with comfortable beds and a jacuzzi for the best relaxation after a long day in the city.Coffee and tea facilities were much appreciated.The breakfast was great too,from ham and cheese to croissants,praline,yogurts with a variety of flavors,etc.English breakfast was available in a small fee but mostly was offered for free from the owner.The location was very convenient,in a quiet road near Hyde park and in a walking distance from the center of the city.All in all,we had a great stay!Thank you Chris and Maria for making our first trip to London wonderful!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giorgia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews