We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Stars!!”
Review of Lime Tree Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lime Tree Hotel
Ranked #6 of 556 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Stars!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This place was delightful to stay in. The front desk was very nice, very organized. We had to bring our luggage early before the room was available and then check-in late because we were gone all day. They stored our luggage securely, and even brought it up to the room when the room was ready! We had a lot of luggage... I almost felt bad. The breakfasts were tip top, and then even made a fresh loaf of bread each day for everyone to have. It was really wonderful. The breakfast staff was quick and pleasant and the location of the hotel was superb.

On a side note, one of the days a person in our group was feeling really ill with a migraine headache and the staff bent over backwards to make sure we could check-out late and that we had everything we needed to get her back into proper shape. It was a big concern for us because she couldnt walk and we couldnt check-in to our next location until after Noon, so I thought we would be out of a place to stay for 3 hours that day.

Room Tip: Just make sure you have a fan, the rooms get a little hot. There was a fan in our room all along - w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    208
    32
    6
    1
See reviews for
175
250
108
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed at the Lime Tree June 9-12th. Although the rooms are small, they are clean, have comfortable beds and are equipped with everything you need. The stairs are only a problem on the day you arrive and leave, and the other days they help you burn off the calories from the wonderful breakfast. The staff could not have been friendlier. The location is superb!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank profeMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
303 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Lime Tree is a cozy haven close to Victoria Station. Clean room, amazingly comfortable beds, and a superb breakfast with FRESH fruit, and attentive staff. The only downside is the lack of elevator. Not a big deal unless you are lugging bags during arrival and departure. I will definitely stay here again. I had the best sleep I've had in years!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crocuslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We are giving it an excellent because of the location, nice staff and overall atmosphere, though we put up with a couple of problems due to an old building.
Overall excellent: we were on the 2nd floor (American 2nd floor) in a large room that faced the charming street. It was very quiet and the room was large with some storage space!! The room was kept very clean. The shower was tiny, but oh well.
Two problems: 1) one morning the hot water heater for the whole hotel went out. Cold shower that morning. Sincere apologies from the staff. 2) Our room developed leaks from the ceiling and at one point a misty shower of water dripped down the wall, enough that our lap top got wet. We had been keeping the laptop on the wall shelf below the leak but obviously we moved the laptop away from then on. The staff said it leaks if the shower above us overflows. But in my opinion it should be fixed.
The WiFi didn't work on the second floor in the room, so we used the the computer for guests in a little nook on the ground floor.
Location is fantastic! It's on a quiet street just a few blocks from the main bus steps. We walked easily to a theater one evening to see Wicked at the Apollo Victoria Theater.
Service: we loved the staff behind the front desk. The mapped out bus directions and bus lines for us every morning. Very helpful. By the way we preferred getting around the city on the bus rather than the Tube, because we could see the city as we traveled.
We loved the nice, young people serving in the dining area.
We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnandKathyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I stayed three nights on a business trip. Arriving at the Lime Tree Hotel was like arriving at a lovely countryside hotel. A very warm and friendly welcome and a lovely place. This family run B&B really feels like a home away form home.
I was there in the run up to the Queen's Diamind Jubilee and the little hotel was fully booked. It lead to a bit of waiting for a table in the breakfast room. Not too long, but they could do with a table or two more. However, the service and friendlyness made up for the waiting!

A great place to stay. Rooms are cute, clean and cofmertabel.

I'll be back one day.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elineof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,712 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#30 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#116 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#198 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,100 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lime Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime Tree Hotel

Property: Lime Tree Hotel
Address: 135-137 Ebury Street, London SW1W 9QU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 556 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,490 - ₹ 13,240
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lime Tree Hotel is a superior bed & breakfast set in a pair of Grade II listed Georgian townhouses. Family-run for 30 years, the Lime Tree has a friendly, welcoming atmosphere and enviable location in the heart of Belgravia making it an ideal base from which to explore all the sights of London. Providing affordable, comfortable accommodation in an elegant city setting, we provide free WiFi to guests and all bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms and flat screen TVs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing