We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 361
US$ 314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 387
US$ 334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 271
US$ 194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 211
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 194
Apex Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 178
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)
US$ 158
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 825
US$ 510
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 522
US$ 476
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveller rating
139
364
190
72
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
364
190
72
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotting hillportobello roadhoneymoon suitebayswater tube stationkensington gardenshyde parkcold meatscontinental breakfastluggage roomminute walkbigger roomlovely hotelstaff on receptionnice bathroomrooms are smallbars and restaurantsyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We love staying in bayswater as this area is far less busy, quieter and has great shops, bars and restaurants.
This was our first stay at the New Linden Hotel and will certainly be stopping again especially if we can get it at £63 again for 1 night, 2 ppl Inc breakfast.

When we checked in and they said that we were on the basement level next to the breakfast room we thought 'oh great basement damp noisy room' but we couldn't have been more wrong and were very pleasantly surprised.... Was spotlessly clean good amenities, huge bed and nice bathroom and actually really quiet.
The staff were all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them... Will certainly be stopping again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K8ty84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayflower M, Public Relations Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear K8ty84,

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel, we will of course pass on your kind words to the staff. Bayswater is an amazing area to be in and we are glad that you were able to enjoy the locale.

Hopefully, we will see you again soon.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Small but clean rooms. Had a room on 3rd floor. Very friendly staff. Approx 5-7 min walk to Bayswater Station. 2-3 min walk to restaurants and food shops.( some smaller local food shops even closer to the hotel) Quite thin walls and you could hear the neighbours talking but lucky for us, the neigbours were quiet ones:).
Nice neighbourhood. Walking distance to Portobello market (15 min) . Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Filippa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayflower M, Public Relations Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Fillipa E,

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We'll pass on your kind words to the staff. We hope you took advantage of all the local amenities and will come and pay us a visit next time you are in London.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Well located budget hotel without any frills. 15 minute walk from Bayswater Tube gives this hotel a good location for the main attractions of this part of London and good tube links to most areas. Rooms are small but with all amenities including hairdryer and safe. We were visiting in what was London's coldest weather for decades so the entrance was a little untidy and the breakfast room freezing. Bedrooms got warmer as we turned radiators up. There was an AC freestanding device suggesting no fixed AC. We were in the basement so no views to rave about but if you are fortunate to have a room on the front, it is a nice area to look down on. No bar but there is a typical London Pub on the corner and Queensway offers just about every cuisine you would want. Breakfasts are continental but plenty on show for the buffet style. Staff were well mannered and helpful. Would recommend on price alone for a one nighter.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayflower M, Front Office Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Paul S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words about our hotel. We hope you braved the weather and made the most of your stay - ensuring you saw all you wanted to.

We hope you enjoyed your breakfast.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

We spent a weekend visiting London for us but interview for my son at Imperial. Firstly about getting there from Euston black cab £15 about 15 min. Easy access nice Persian restaurants nearby so good not a problem . Breakfast at hotel adequate no cooked full English which we would have liked but can't have everything ...or can you ? Lots of breakfast places nearby would they have been better .. a suggestion . The staff were very pleasant and helpful .The rooms are small after the double bed there is hardly anymore room. So only for overnight sleep purposes but for the cost £62 per night a bargain in London . Overall for our purposes adequate . If you want more there is always the Grosvenor or The Mandarin .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayflower M, Front Office Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Joe K,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you had a pleasant time during your stay and your visit to your son was enjoyable with us. We hope you choose us over the Grosvenor or The Mandarin during your next visit :)

Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

The New Linden is a 10 minute walks from Notting Hill Gate tube station and in a really pleasant part of London. There are lots of nice restaurants and shops nearby and ideal for Kensington Palace gardens.
The hotel is a decent 3 star standard. The staff on reception were helpful and we really appreciated a later check out. The hotel does have its quirks as it is an old building. The lights were not working in our first room and we were changed without any issue. The room is small but recently refurbished. It could do with some coat hooks in the room, as hanging space is rather limited. Breakfast is included and is a buffet continental style.
We would stay here again as for the location and price in London, this faired really well compared to others.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddyk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayflower M, Front Office Manager at New Linden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Paddyk9,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the local tube - and consequently were able to do all you wanted during your stay.

We will pass on your message to the front desk staff and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews