We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, polite and helpful staff”
Review of New Linden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New Linden Hotel
Ranked #605 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My single room was quite small but quiet, clean and comfortable. Good internet service, and a reasonable walk from the Bayswater tube station. Breakfast was somewhat limited, the meats were all processed and rather unappetizing. I would recommend this hotel to friends visiitng London.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 353 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

I was initially allocated a single room with no outside window to speak of, in the basement. The staff kindly moved me as I suffer from claustrophoby and could not sleep there. The rooms are to a high standard however the breakfast for me was poor and there is limited choice. Okay I guess if you eat salamis and croissants but sadly I cannot?

I stay 2-3 times a month in London and this was average.

I recommend you check the situation before you stay

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I booked this hotel as a friend of mine was staying here and we wanted the convenience of "single location". When I booked a single room for 79 pounds, I wasn't expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised.
The entire hotel has been redone to a high standard and the design of the rooms, corridors, reception, etc. is truly lovely. Even though I had a single room, there was a double room and even though there wasn't much room left, it was adequate. The bathroom was small, but had everything what I expected. There was GREAT wifi, a television with several channels, and even a CD/iPod docking station. All of that for 79 pounds, in Notthing Hill? GREAT!
The one small problem with this hotel is that if you come by car, despite at the time of booking being told there was on street, metered parking, those few spots are always taken. Most of the area is residents parking only and the nearest public car park is on Queensway, a 5 minute walk. I managed to drop off my luggage and then park the car there. But beware of this when coming in by car.
There are lovely places to eat in the area and I would truly recommend this hotel as it met far more than I expected it to be!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip_Coppens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed there only for a night. The room was small but clean. The staff is friendly and welcoming. They served an early breakfast (5.30am) before I went to the airport. They have free wifi but it occasionally does not work. Location is very convenient. 15 min walk to Paddington, around 5 min to Bayswater and a bit more to Kensington Gardens.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vilen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I chose the hotel on a friend's reccomendation, as well as the free breakfast and wifi offered. I had read that some of the rooms are quite small, so I upgraded to a "suite" facing the front, which was quite comfortable, if slightly more costly. The breakfast is fairly generous, and the staff very friendly and helpful. The wifi, vital since I'm a graduate student, is pretty inconsistent. The hotel is quiet, with many shops and cafes very near. It's also near Paddington (1 mile more or less) so its convenient for Heathrow Express. It's in a quiet street, convenient to Hyde Park, Notting Hill, Holland Park, Tube. I plan to make it my London getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street have an abundance of light and are roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seberrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#354 of 1,077 in London
1,568 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#286 of 1,077 in London
1,714 reviews
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#598 of 1,077 in London
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#318 of 1,077 in London
2,358 reviews
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#403 of 1,077 in London
314 reviews
Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
#642 of 1,077 in London
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Linden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Linden Hotel

Address: 59 Leinster Square, London W2 4PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#354 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 4,906 - ₹ 15,398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New Linden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Linden Hotel belongs to the Mayflower Collection, a family-run collection of properties which have been part of London's hotel scene since 1995. The unifying factor across the Collection is design. Each property boasts a strong East-meets-West theme, conveyed through sumptuous fabrics, luxurious colour schemes, and many pieces of stunning antique furniture. At the New Linden Hotel, these striking design features blend seamlessly with state-of-the-art modern conveniences in the rooms. The hotel offers 50 en-suite rooms, including some luxury suites complete with high ceilings, expansive windows, beautiful bathrooms, and gorgeous views, as well as Egyptian cotton sheets, luxury mattress toppers, and large HD LED flat-screen TVs. The hotel itself is a stylish boutique gem in a spectacular Victorian townhouse, and offers a comfortable Eastern-inspired lounge area and an open roof terrace where guests can relax. New Linden is located on a peaceful residential street off trendy Westbourne Grove, in the heart of London's West End. We are a short stroll from Notting Hill and Bayswater Underground stations, providing quick access to all that London has to offer. Around the corner from the hotel is the world-renowned Portobello Market, alive with stalls, cafes, and restaurants. View famous faces at Madame Tussauds or relax at the many cinemas and theatres that are available. This is one of London's most thriving districts, situated on the edge of Hyde Park. There is easy access to Paddington station, Marble Arch, Oxford Street and the well established area of Marylebone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Linden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Linden London
Hotel New Linden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing