We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, clean, quiet rooms”
Review of New Linden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New Linden Hotel
Ranked #600 of 1,063 Hotels in London
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean, quiet rooms”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Really lovely stay here, on a quiet road round the back of Nottinghill or Bayswater. We were upgraded to the honeymoon suite so the room was fab, hot but there was a fan. Breakfast was busy and ok, nothing special but free! Staff all very friendly, good price, and decorated very nicely, free Wifi and could leave luggage all day free too, very happy with it and would study next visit too.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisecroome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    322
    163
    62
    53
See reviews for
102
301
70
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I love this hotel - one of London's hidden gems, located near 3 tube stations and numerous bus routes, Kensington Gardens, Notting Hill, Portabello Market - No 23 bus to National Gallery - couldnt be better -the road works on Oxford street are abit of a pain but I am sure the "crossrail" when finished will be worth it! Loads of white flufffy towels, very friendly and helpfull staff all add to that boutique hotel experience. Looking forward to statying again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelfastChicTravller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Overall our stay at this hotel was a reasonable experience. The rooms are very small but this was the only time we had ever stayed in London, so we have nothing to compare. The breakfast was fresh and more than adequate. Our main disappointment was that it is advertised as having free in-room wifi but we were not able to connect in our room. The staff was very helpful when we needed to print some travel documents and contact our airline.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbg1Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2012

The hotel was lovely, great location and friendly, helpful reception staff. I asked on the booking form if we were able to get an upgrade because it was my wife's 30th, when we arrived I had completely forgotten about this and to our suprise they had upgraded us to the honeymoon suite. The bedroom was very nice, great patio and the bathroom was amazing. The only thing I think let this place down was the staff at brekkie, in my opinion they were a bit rough and ready we could hear them joking and talking about what they had done the previous weekend. All in all a great hotel.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade you might just get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brummiejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Okay the room was small.....so are many in Bayswater.
We asked for a front room - and we got it.
Thanks Mohammed for checking us in...remembering our names from the phone call I made a few hours before - and and warm friendly greeting.
Shower room was a bit tight - so was storage - but it was great value.
Very clean and exactly the right location for Nottinghill.
Starbucks up the road, Portabello a stroll away, tube 5 mins away.
Love the Stucco frontage.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#349 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#282 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
#608 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Langorf Hotel
#566 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#422 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#303 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Linden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Linden Hotel

Property: New Linden Hotel
Address: 59 Leinster Square, London W2 4PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#352 Luxury Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,749 - ₹ 15,603
Hotel Class:4 star — New Linden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Linden Hotel belongs to the Mayflower Collection, a family-run collection of properties which have been part of London's hotel scene since 1995. The unifying factor across the Collection is design. Each property boasts a strong East-meets-West theme, conveyed through sumptuous fabrics, luxurious colour schemes, and many pieces of stunning antique furniture. At the New Linden Hotel, these striking design features blend seamlessly with state-of-the-art modern conveniences in the rooms. The hotel offers 50 en-suite rooms, including some luxury suites complete with high ceilings, expansive windows, beautiful bathrooms, and gorgeous views, as well as Egyptian cotton sheets, luxury mattress toppers, and large HD LED flat-screen TVs. The hotel itself is a stylish boutique gem in a spectacular Victorian townhouse, and offers a comfortable Eastern-inspired lounge area and an open roof terrace where guests can relax. New Linden is located on a peaceful residential street off trendy Westbourne Grove, in the heart of London's West End. We are a short stroll from Notting Hill and Bayswater Underground stations, providing quick access to all that London has to offer. Around the corner from the hotel is the world-renowned Portobello Market, alive with stalls, cafes, and restaurants. View famous faces at Madame Tussauds or relax at the many cinemas and theatres that are available. This is one of London's most thriving districts, situated on the edge of Hyde Park. There is easy access to Paddington station, Marble Arch, Oxford Street and the well established area of Marylebone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Linden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Linden London
Hotel New Linden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing