We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Linden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 319
US$ 235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 363
US$ 312
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 230
US$ 223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 187
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Hyde Park(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 705
US$ 670
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 176
US$ 143
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 153
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 264
US$ 256
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
135
353
184
70
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
353
184
70
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotting hillportobello roadhoneymoon suitebayswater tube stationcontinental breakfastkensington gardenscold meatshyde parkluggage roomminute walkbigger roomstaff on receptionlovely hotelnice bathroombars and restaurantsrooms are smallyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I love this hotel - one of London's hidden gems, located near 3 tube stations and numerous bus routes, Kensington Gardens, Notting Hill, Portabello Market - No 23 bus to National Gallery - couldnt be better -the road works on Oxford street are abit of a pain but I am sure the "crossrail" when finished will be worth it! Loads of white flufffy towels, very friendly and helpfull staff all add to that boutique hotel experience. Looking forward to statying again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelfastChicTravller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Overall our stay at this hotel was a reasonable experience. The rooms are very small but this was the only time we had ever stayed in London, so we have nothing to compare. The breakfast was fresh and more than adequate. Our main disappointment was that it is advertised as having free in-room wifi but we were not able to connect in our room. The staff was very helpful when we needed to print some travel documents and contact our airline.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbg1Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

The hotel was lovely, great location and friendly, helpful reception staff. I asked on the booking form if we were able to get an upgrade because it was my wife's 30th, when we arrived I had completely forgotten about this and to our suprise they had upgraded us to the honeymoon suite. The bedroom was very nice, great patio and the bathroom was amazing. The only thing I think let this place down was the staff at brekkie, in my opinion they were a bit rough and ready we could hear them joking and talking about what they had done the previous weekend. All in all a great hotel.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade you might just get it
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brummiejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Okay the room was small.....so are many in Bayswater.
We asked for a front room - and we got it.
Thanks Mohammed for checking us in...remembering our names from the phone call I made a few hours before - and and warm friendly greeting.
Shower room was a bit tight - so was storage - but it was great value.
Very clean and exactly the right location for Nottinghill.
Starbucks up the road, Portabello a stroll away, tube 5 mins away.
Love the Stucco frontage.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Nice location, high standard but the rooms are to small.. Ask for a room on 4th floor, - they are bigger...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikaelmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews