We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cazzie85
Anglesey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay, could not fault the apartment at all! The apartment was really clean, and service on check in was brilliant, was really handy as we were shown around on how to use everything! Would definitely recommend to others. Location was very close to Waterloo, which meant it was very accessible. The only down side if u were staying on the sofa bed there a club right across the road that was quite noisy at kick out 4.30am, but couldn't be heard within the bedrooms.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie73
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect Location - Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

6 adults on our annual Christmas market trip - This was our first time booking an apartment instead of a hotel and i was a little hesitant, but i shouldn't have worried, from start to finish it couldn't have been better. The whole set up was very organised, I called the key holder (Owen) an hour prior to arrival, he met us there, showed us around and explained how everything worked, even left us with tea/coffee, fresh milk etc. (a lovely touch). The apartment itself was first class, plenty of room for 6, comfy beds and the extra en-suite bathroom was a huge plus. No hesitation in doing this again, Location was perfect for our sightseeing, and plenty of excellent local eating places.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasNi...
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, very good for a family of five...would come again”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very good place for a family to stay, nice and clean. Peacefull area, Waterloo station is five minutes walk. Supermarket is also close. Wi fi keeps the children in contact with their friends ... on TV we watched Greece making it to the 16 ! ; while there are plenty of channels and cartoons for kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tam72
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment and location…would stay again!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were extremely comfortable in this apartment and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. We would highly recommend it! My 8 year old son described the apartment as "awesome" and "fancy!" If we come back to London, we would definitely stay here again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Thank you for your review and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. If you choose to stay again you will be eligible for a 10% returners discount!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic B
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favourite London Holiday Rental”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This flat not only has one of the best possible locations, but great ammenities.
Lower Marsh has a weekday market which is a fun place to grab a quick and inexpensive lunch, and the Saturday green market has everything from live lobster to charcuterie, fromagerie, fruits and veg, butcher and bakers.
The flat itself is well appointed and quite posh, with washer/dryer, dish washer, hob, microwave and oven. The cookware leaves a bit to be desired (which is why not 5 stars) but we've been able to cook quite nice meals after a day at the market. Burrough Market is near by, too, so lots of options there.
Transportation is near perfect. Not only are you literally next door to Waterloo -- with it's underground and National Rail connections -- but only a short walk to Lambeth North and Southwark tube stations. If you need the Bakerloo or Jubilee lines, these stations are much easier to deal with than Waterloo. Also, there are many bus routes whch stop within a few hundred metres of the flat, which we often prefer to the tube. Major stops at Old Vic, Baylis Rd., Waterloo, Lower Marsh and County Hall put numerous choices at hand.
Of course one can walk across Westminster bridge to Big Ben and Whitehall in just 10 minutes, across Waterloo Bridge to the Strand in 15 or Hungerford Bridge to Charing Cross and Trafalgar Square. If you like to walk, this is a great place to be.
Speaking of walking, Jubilee Park, the London Eye, Victoria Embankment and a couple of piers are all just a short stroll away.
A Sainsbury Local is across from the train station, while Iceland and other shops are nearby, too, such as Greensmiths, a lovely posh grocer just across the street, or a Greg (bakery) at either end of the street.
This is the second time we've stayed here -- 2 week visits in 2012 and 2014 -- and we don't see any point looking elsewhere. We've taken holiday lettings in Fitzrovia, Bloomsbury and Regent's Park, but this is far and away the best location ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and ammenities
Liked least: Cookware and matresses (we're older and like firmer)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
Thanks for the positive review. We look forward to hosting you in the near future and as always you will receive a 10% discount on future bookings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing