We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“clean and modern apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Light and spacious
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and spacious
Luxurious Living Access to balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Light and spacious
Luxurious Living
Access to balcony
Quality appliances
Well equipped kitchen
A restful night
Spacious bathroom
Modern fittings
Secure entry-phone system
Peaceful shared canalside garden
Canalside setting
Floorplan of apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
maryam_21...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“clean and modern apartment”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed for 5 nights in this clean and beautiful apartment. It was well equipped with everything we needed during our stay. The street was noisy due to construction which was going on nearby. During day we were outside and noise wasn't much of problem but early in the morning about 7AM is not really a pleasant thing. Anyway, it is a temporary problem that soon will be over. Other than that, we really enjoyed staying in this apartment. We will come back here and highly recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanness
Liked least: noisy street
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belterz
New York City, New York
1 review
“we keep coming back”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

this was our third stay at Canalside apartment, everything you need in a great location with helpful friendly staff should you need them. we won't hesitate to book again next time we are in London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bathroom extractor fan not working
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylAHL...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Perfect Flat, Perfect Location”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

It was our first trip to London, and we could not have been more pleased with the flat and its location. It is a short walk to the tube, and there are loads of restaurants within walking distance, in every direction. A market is conveniently located 1/2 block away.

The flat was clean and comfortable, with floor-to-ceiling windows. We enjoyed the full kitchen and large bathroom.

Most impressive to us, though, was the owner, Suibhan. Although our communication was through e-mail, he provided us with detailed information about the flat and its location before our arrival. In the flat, he provided a useful document on the appliances, Wi-Fi, and stores nearby. Suibhan is very professional and accommodating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good apartment on top location”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Apartment had alle the facilities we needed and was very clean. It was close to the tube and buses, shops and to Upper Street where you can find lots of little restaurants. Dougie was very friendly and easily. We had a little trouble with the wifi.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aroma111
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Siubhan has been great to deal with and the apartment was great and had everything you could want and was very clean. Angel tube is very close by and there are loads of really good places to eat nearby in Islington. I used the St marks apartments for car parking which is just on city road which I found on Parkatmyhouse

Would defiantly use again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing