We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Every detail looked after”
other travellers have booked this property
Light and spacious
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and spacious
Luxurious Living Access to balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Light and spacious
Luxurious Living
Access to balcony
Quality appliances
Well equipped kitchen
A restful night
Spacious bathroom
Modern fittings
Secure entry-phone system
Peaceful shared canalside garden
Canalside setting
Floorplan of apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mercury20...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Every detail looked after”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This was a very clean and quiet apartment that was conveniently located next to Regent's Canal and just a 10-minute walk from the Angel Underground Station. It was also close to the shops, grocery stores and a Starbucks on Islington High Street. Our concierge provided excellent service, who was friendly and helpful. All the appliances were high end and detailed instructions were provided for all (rare in my travels). Directions were also provided to the grocery stores. Easy access to the canal was an excellent opportunity to enjoy a pleasant run. It was clear that the owner has traveled and understood the needs of travelers as there were many little extras provided such as wine, pop, tea, bottled water, dvds, cds, travel guides and maps, shampoo and conditioner. Also the bed was very comfortable and the home entertainment system was appreciated. I also liked that we could control the thermostat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and quiet
Liked least: Couldn't get the CD player to work
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dotty1729
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Perfect rental studio--management, comfort, amenities, (and especially for me), many nearby bus lines.”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013

In the past few years, I have stayed in this studio apartment whenever I come to London knowing that I will have a fine experience: I particularly appreciate the manager, Dougie, a delight--helpful without being intrusive; and the special amenities of unlimited delicious pod coffee, free Skype calls back to the USA, WI-Fi. and the radiant floor heating, especially in the winter months. Although the view from the flat is a rather charmless (but safe) street, the apartment house is on a canal with a lovely private garden overlooking it. In addition, although we only correspond by email, the owner has been a pleasure to deal with.
Because my walking has slowed down, I appreciate the multiple public transportation choices nearby that take me to all my favorite places. with the tube as back-up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and management
Liked least: The street it is on
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer10...
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Stay - we will come back again”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed there for 6 days. Great apartments with modern design, clean, comfortable and spacious. A very well equipped kitchen, they even got the juice maker and coffee machine, and all good quality cookware+knifes. It save our money to eat outside. The location is convenient, it takes 10-15 mins walk to the Angel Station, and two large supermarkets just nearby the station. We bought a 6 days London Travelcard, the bus stop just 3 mins walk from the apartment and it so easy to go elsewhere. The owner or contact person Ms Siubhan is very friendly and helpful, even though she has had her vacation at South France, she took our call and tried to help us. The apartment just like it describes in their website so we are so happy for this stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: A little noise when you open the balcony door, good to have aircon in summer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Racine S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing