We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inside the House of Parliament”

Houses of Parliament
Ranked #7 of 1,908 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Most of this iconic building was built in the mid-19th century following a devastating fire in 1834. Westminster Hall survived the fire and dates from 1097. Visitors can book tours through the House of Commons and the House of Lords, and are welcome to watch debates and committees when the Houses are sitting..
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Very interesting, saw the House of Lords and the House of Commons, tours either guided or audio, we used the audio tour and the content was great just enough information with the option to hear more in depth if required. The tour also covered trials of famous people such as Guy Fawkes, William Wallace,

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 555van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (15,378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"guided tour"
in 1,313 reviews
"westminster hall"
in 487 reviews
"big ben"
in 852 reviews
"local mp"
in 250 reviews
"robing room"
in 152 reviews
"public gallery"
in 136 reviews
"central lobby"
in 109 reviews
"beautiful building"
in 278 reviews
"steeped in history"
in 129 reviews
"own pace"
in 171 reviews
"afternoon tea"
in 182 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 138 reviews
"take photos"
in 129 reviews
"london eye"
in 210 reviews
"commons"
in 1,906 reviews
"lords"
in 1,778 reviews
"politics"
in 760 reviews
Filter

850 - 854 of 15,379 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Took a guided tour with my wife and grown up daughters. Well worth the money, our guide was able to make the visit informative and fun. So much history in one place.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 290grahamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This was my fifth time at London and I want to have another look at that iconic House of Parliament I see. I am not a tourist but this can be great for other tourists around the world! Elizabeth Tower (Big Ben) was also good for the iconic clock!! Love it! Should come here very often if you want fantastic builds like the Coliseum in Italy!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank James_Be_Reviewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We viewed the Houses of Parliament from the thyme river cruise and it was so massive and beautiful!!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Becky33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

What history! Another piece of this fascinating country. The Palace of Westminster has been a part of a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 1987.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank MamaT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Houses of Parliament also viewed

 

Been to Houses of Parliament? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing