We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Base for a Well Serviced Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale
Ranked #371 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Possibly one the best located hotel in North West London which avoided the exorbitant prices if Central London. We travel on bus pass from here which is close to numerous bus routes to all the sights log London. The hotel is comfortable and adequate and the prices are very reasonable by London Standards. The services are very friendly and good. Be sure to book the Executive Lounge which provides inclusive great value for breakfast, tea and light super.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

Booked for 3nights and then extended by 1 night. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Rooms where warm (or cool if you needed), clean and comfortable.
HUGE shower cubicle with non-slip flooring. All toiletries there.
Beds were comfortable. Housekeeping was thorough. I am disabled and they really helped me a lot.
The restaurant did generous portions. Only had breakfast in there once because it was a bit pricey for me but there is a Starbucks and a Costa handy if you need them. Also plenty of cafes and restaurants around.
Would definitely recommend and will stay again.
Tip 1. If you get membership (free) then there is a discount plus free WIFI in the rooms.
Tip 2. Quicker to get the concierge to sort your taxi than to hail one.

Room Tip: Away from the front because there is some road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Second time we have stayed here as it tends to be lower cost than some other London Marriott's. From a location point of view it's not central London but easy to get around with Kilburn park tube about a 5 minute walk away.
The hotel has been fully refurbished and has very stylish rooms which, by London standards, are a decent size.
If you have access to the executive lounge this does a decent breakfast but have also eaten in the main restaurant which is also good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I've stayed here twice recently and it was excellent each time. The staff is VERY friendly and they remembered me on my second visit and even upgraded me as a result. The rooms are fairly large, the wifi is fast (if you are a Marriott Rewards member it is free), and the entire hotel is clean and tidy. The hotel itself is in walking distance to all sorts of locations: tube station, Sainsburys, a pub, Starbucks, a chipper, and even the famous Abbey Road studios. It is a busy hotel, but the staff engages everyone who walks through the doors with a smile and a, "can I help you." The concierge station is always manned and while I never saw a cleaning crew working, the place was spotless. A word about the great cleaning crew, they found my daughter's iPhone and returned it; I've been to places where that would not occur. Kudos to the staff and management of this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcotripo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Marriott for 5 days and it was enjoyable. It was close to the Kilburn park stop which got us into central London. It was walking distance to a lot of great places for dinner and reagents park. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#288 of 1,077 in London
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale

Address: Plaza Parade | Maida Vale, London NW6 5RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#260 Luxury Hotel in London
#344 Business Hotel in London
#371 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 8,665 - ₹ 17,759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for work or leisure, enjoy refined comfort at the London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale. Boasting spacious rooms, luxury amenities and delicious dining options, we offer all you need for a memorable trip to London. We feature an ideal location moments from Lord's Cricket Ground and Westfield Shopping Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing