We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Alhambra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alhambra Hotel
Ranked #271 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Idea location, 1 minute walk from Kings Cross Station. Very clean and tidy hotel. We had a really small room but fair price due to its location. Friendly staff and nice breakfast. Wouldn't recommend for a romantic break but great for one night.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherrybee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,027)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

930 - 934 of 2,027 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

Clean, efficient rooms in a great location just across the street from St. Pancras. Very convenient for catching the Eurostar. The breakfast was very nice with the option of a traditional "English" breakfast or continental. Friendly staff. If you are looking for a hotel near St. Pancras do not hesitate to book, excellent value!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephcarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This family run hotel is absolutely perfect for anyone visiting London, particularly if you arrive by Eurostar. The rooms are practical, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are beautifully prepared and the service is second to none. Don't hesitate - you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Our rooms where on the street side, but that didn't stop us having a good night's sleep. Re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEC92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Just 3 min from St. Pancras, very small and cosy with friendly helpfull staff. Rooms are very clean and warm, perfect breakfast. Will book for our next stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Decided to stay here in July 2011 because of good location, reasonable price and reviews.

Situated near enough you could throw you luggage from the tube station to the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful.

The room I was in was in the basement in the part on the other side of the street. That didn't bother me, although I would of course preferred to stay somewhere above the street level. I guess the hotel was fully booked and I guess someone has to stay in the basement (and, a room in the basement is better than no room at all). The sink was in the room - which was quite weird but that didn't bother me. Being in the basement has the added bonus that there is cool there - even if it is very hot outside! Don't remember if the room had air conditioning, but in case it didn't, it didn't need it even in July.

The hotel is in a quiet place although it is next to the King's Cross station - so no problems trying to sleep!

The breakfast was well cooked English style - and in case you start getting tired of eating beans and bacon (as I do) - I recommend the continental one they offer as an alternative. The breakfast is served by friendly staff - which I considers a bonus in contrast to a buffet.

I would recommend this place to someone visiting London, and I think it deserves the positive reviews given here!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wild_Penguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#285 of 1,076 in London
1,768 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#564 of 1,076 in London
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
The California
The California
#404 of 1,076 in London
2,028 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#138 of 1,076 in London
2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alhambra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alhambra Hotel

Address: 17-19 Argyle Street | Kings Cross, London WC1H 8EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #271 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: ₹ 6,013 - ₹ 14,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alhambra Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alhambra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing