We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”
Review of Alhambra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alhambra Hotel
Ranked #274 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2012

we stayed in this hotel last december and will definitely go there again. I always stay at Kings Cross when i visit london as i find it as a great location with a budget. The room though small is comfortable compared to other hotels i stayed in which were much more expensive. very clean, the breakfast is good and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Location as already said is great, with only 2 minutes walk from Kings Cross/St Pancras, also very easy to travel to and from airport. I greatly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting London!

Room Tip: if available, you might want to ask for a room at groundfloor level as there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graziella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

971 - 975 of 2,024 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed 4 nights in the Alhambra Hotel in a very small but spotless room. We did not get the en-suite but were impressed by how clean the shower and toilet was. The stairs give you a pretty good workout especially if you are staying on the third floor and carrying heavy backpacks, I think it would be worse with a big suitcase. The breakfast is excellent, a solid English breakfast (bacon, eggs, beans, sausages, tomato & toast) with your choice of tea/coffee, they offer a continental breakfast, but its just not as satisfying. The service from the waiter/waitresses was really good, they are very nice and attentive. Other tripadvisor's have mentioned how good the location is - it's really as good as it gets, just down the road from St Pancras International, Kings Cross Metro Station, and a bus stop.

Room Tip: Request a room on the first floor unless you have excellent leg muscles. Its not that bad, it just t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chau L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We only stayed here one night. Excellent location when arriving with the Eurostar and going up north the next day! Less than 5 minute walk from St. Pancras, but just far enough from the main street to have a decent night sleep. The room was not big but big enough for us and the bed was very nice. The only down side was the terrible drainage of the shower and the sink. The shower basin was almost flooding after a 10 minute shower and it took over half an hour to clear away completely. Apart from that it was all fine although if I would have stayed there for a few days I wouldn't have been that happy with it.
Breakfast was also nice and more than enough. All and all for a short stay close to one of London's main stations a very good B&B.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josua78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We were well received by by welcoming and friendly staff.
Our room was small and basic but very clean.
Service was efficient at breakfast but lacked any explanation of what was available.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawrence99golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed in the sister hotel across the road. Excellent in every way. Right by St Pancreas station and Euston underground. Well equipped, small compact room. Well presented throughout and immaculately clean. Staff very efficient and friendly. Excellent breakfast with good choice. Would definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RainbowsendEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#283 of 1,076 in London
1,767 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#550 of 1,076 in London
931 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The California
The California
#402 of 1,076 in London
2,021 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#139 of 1,076 in London
2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alhambra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alhambra Hotel

Address: 17-19 Argyle Street | Kings Cross, London WC1H 8EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #274 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: ₹ 6,017 - ₹ 14,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alhambra Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ostrovok and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alhambra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing