We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morgan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Hyde Park(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 167
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Montcalm London Marble Arch(London)
US$ 329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 238
US$ 218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 243
US$ 224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 417
US$ 386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
US$ 415
US$ 340
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 313
US$ 298
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 189
US$ 160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 813
US$ 725
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
260
253
52
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
253
52
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumbloomsbury streetno liftthe main hotelgreat locationtop floortottenham courtyogurtcovent gardenbreakfast roomtypical english breakfastwest endwater pressure in the showerthe theater districtsmall hotelminute walkfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed for 8 nights on a business trip. Room was excellent and always clean. Service always friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Showers had plenty of hot water and good pressure. Even had free wifi.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 204 which has access to a private garden.
Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Rohan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Good pick!
Ideally located, right next to the Brithish Museum, and three block of Covent Garden and Soho, perfect for an evening out, whether Musical, restaurant or pub.
Home charming and help to take the bus.
Bedding and linens moeulleux very good at will ...
Déjeuneux very hearty English breakfast which allowed us to skip lunch! and as a result of eating English to 6PM.
Perfect hotel to recommend, and will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I was going to school in London for four days at the Toni & Guy Academy and brought my husband along for the trip:) We were impressed with the safety and cleanliness of the rooms. Location was perfect as we were just steps from the British Museum and two small blocks to the hair school. The breakfast was delightful and served with a smile. We were very close to the theatre district which also made things quite handy! I must say tho.... find a landmark to tell your cabby as it is a smaller hotel. I would return again and again ... fantastic service !

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsdengal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We just spent almost a week in the Morgan Hotel and found it very comfortable. The beds were comfortable, there were comfortable chairs in the room, and the breakfast was great. The location is extremely convenient, being close to Tottenham Court, great Russell, and Holburn tube stops. It's also relatively near kings cross/ st pancras train stations. We like to walk and walked to the theater area--Covent Garden/Drury Lane--from the hotel. The staff were very nice too. Just note that compared to US standards, the rooms are small and there are no elevators.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avruchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I was in charge of booking rooms for a father/son football weekend. I've always preferred small, locally-owned hotels, and Bloomsbury is a great neighborhood. So I was very pleased that this well-rated hotel still had rooms but worried how my preferences would play out with my group. I shouldn't have worried. Our particular rooms were spacious and comfortable. Management was friendly and helpful. Breakfast room nicely done. The lads congratulated me on the pick.

Room Tip: The 200-range "dungeon" rooms are in a separate building a few doors down & include one which has a paved garden and a seating area where four of us could comfortably unwind, watch TV, etc.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhodebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews