We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
261
256
55
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
256
55
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumbloomsbury streetthe main hotelno liftgreat locationtop floortottenham courtcovent gardenyogurtwest endbreakfast roomtypical english breakfastthe theater districtsmall hotelfour nightsminute walkfull english
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The Morgan hotel is a very charming hotel in a very good location. You can see the back of British museum from some windows and it is very close to Oxford street and the Tottenham court road subway station. The perfect base for doing whatever you want in London.

We stayed for three days in a room on the top floor facing the garden in the back. The room was spotlessly clean, had really comfortable beds and also included a safe and free Wi-fi.

A hearty breakfast is included in the price.

Service was excellent. Everyone in the staff was kind, helpful and flexible.

I will consider this hotel for my next stay in London without any doubt.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the back. The hotel is in quite a busy area. There is no elevator! Pick a room on a lower floor if that is a problem.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jonasfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This is the hotel you want.
Great location. Spotless room. Quiet. I paid £100 for B n B. excellent fresh cooked breakfast with eggs how you like them. No fuss. No frills just best value for money if ever found in London.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julmary65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The great advantages of the Morgan are its location - within about 5 minutes walk of the British Museum and its price, much cheaper than many of those nearby. The only downsides are that some of the rooms are in a different building just (around 10 doors) up the road, but I actually found these to be bigger and better - and you might wish to ask for one of these when booking.

Room Tip: Try to book in advance and go for one of the larger rooms in the bulding just up the road from the reception and breakfast area
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy_Burke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel using the site and feedback from other guests, and we were not disappointed.
We were initially given a room on the very top floor overlooking the gardens to rear, but asked to be moved lower down, this was no problem, and though the room was slightly smaller,(not much), and on the front, it was more than adequate.
The room was spotless, and the bed so comfortable, it was hard to get up for breakfast!, glad we did though because it was served in a nice little dining area, by friendly staff and was very good quality, and it was nice chatting with other guests.
Location could not have been better, I was delighted to find how close we were to everything we needed, just wish we had been there longer!
Overall, great value for money, and a great little hotel, will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KazzynDazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The Morgan is well located - beside the British Museum, on several bus routes and close to the Underground, the theatre district and Oxford Street shopping.

We stayed three nights in an apartment - two large rooms, comfortable but with indifferent decor, a large bathroom and a small poorly equipped kitchen. We hadn't realised until arrival that the hotel is in two locations c. 100 m apart and that ours was not the main building - no big deal, except that you had to dress up and take an umbrella to breakfast.

Our accommodation was on the ground floor. - there are no elevators so don't book an upper floor if you have heavy baggage.

The 'hotel' offers only breakfast - full English cooked to order but generally rather industrial.

All the staff we met were pleasant and helpful. There is free and uncomplicated WiFi throughout.

Overall, a curious cross between an hotel and a b and b but good value by London standards.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globaltraveller200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews