We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
262
258
56
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
258
56
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews british museum bloomsbury street the main hotel no lift great location top floor tottenham court covent garden yogurt west end breakfast room typical english breakfast the theater district small hotel four nights minute walk full english
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The Morgan is well located - beside the British Museum, on several bus routes and close to the Underground, the theatre district and Oxford Street shopping.

We stayed three nights in an apartment - two large rooms, comfortable but with indifferent decor, a large bathroom and a small poorly equipped kitchen. We hadn't realised until arrival that the hotel is in two locations c. 100 m apart and that ours was not the main building - no big deal, except that you had to dress up and take an umbrella to breakfast.

Our accommodation was on the ground floor. - there are no elevators so don't book an upper floor if you have heavy baggage.

The 'hotel' offers only breakfast - full English cooked to order but generally rather industrial.

All the staff we met were pleasant and helpful. There is free and uncomplicated WiFi throughout.

Overall, a curious cross between an hotel and a b and b but good value by London standards.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globaltraveller200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I stayed here overnight so that I could attend meetings at the University of London nearby. Very comfortable rooms with an excellent breakfast. You can do a lot worse in London and pay a lot more!

Room Tip: Try not to have room 201, it is facing a main street. The glazing is good so I had no trouble with normal traffic noise, but police sirens!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 65plusonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Booked a top floor double for a weekend stay with my girlfriend, I can say to be completely satisfied with my choice...again!
I already stayed in this small B&B a couple of years ago, appreciating the position (strategic, in the Bloomsbury area right behind the British Museum, and literally at walking distance to all Central London attractions), the clean and spacious rooms (for London standards) as well as the quality of breakfast.
Well, after two years, I found the same standards of care + renovated rooms (bathroom side) and quality improvements. And the service provided by Mr. Ward and his colleagues always above standards.
I give this family-run hotel a 4star only because it cannot compete with a 5-star-boutique hotel of Mayfair, but it guarantees absolute value for money.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paolo Giovanni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

This property is almost on top of the British Museum and is within walking distance of many of the theaters. The room was small, but spotless and the staff was helpful in every possible way. A small television worked, but no hair dryer or other accessories. Breakfast was outstanding and the Cockney host was delightful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jocelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I was looking for a central London hotel for an overnight visit and booked at the Morgan based on reviews I read on this site. Have to say I wasn't disappointed. The staff couldn't do enough to help, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, easy access to transport and a short walk to the theatres. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjm0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews