We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful views of Thames”
other travellers have booked this property
Quiet 4* Condo, private balcony views of the River, it's traffic and wildlife.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet 4* Condo, private balcony views of the River, it's traffic and wildlife.
I just looked up from weeding the front lawn! The changing view never ceases to amaze me! Teddie cat' meets concrete 'Freddie'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Quiet 4* Condo, private balcony views of the River, it's traffic and wildlife.
I just looked up from weeding the front lawn! The changing view never ceases to amaze me!
Teddie cat' meets concrete 'Freddie'
Back of property view of Private, Capstan Square with it's private off street parking.
Our neighbourhood cat, 'Teddie Cat' outside the house, waiting to catch a sea gull.
Large picture window off the lounge overlooking the River Thames, wildlife and the 02 Arena
Open plan lounge, dining and kitchen areas Kitchen area shown separately.
Open plan kitchen/ dining room/ lounge. Only half the full kitchen is shown here.
Open plan dining and kitchen area for 6.
Comfy Swivel Chair to view everything happening on the River Thames
Private bedroom with en-suite and full balcony and outside seating.  Sit back and enjoy!
Top floor bedroom with console/dressing table. En suite out of the picture, shown separately.
Top floor en suite. With Jacuzzi large bath/shower, bidet, wc and basin. One of two bathrooms.
Second floor bedroom with views over the private gardens in the Square.
Private Capstan Square with mature planting and seating.
We have three local rail stations, this is Canary Wharf for the DLR  Line and The Jubilee Line.
The largest residential ship, 'The World' sails past the house lounge and 'The 02 Arena'
Photo taken from the lounge  of  'The 02 Arena' across the river.
Ships collect at Canary Wharf for the Queens Jubilee 2013
This is me, I have been a member of the English Tourist Council for 15 years.
Our local pub, 17th Century Inn, 'The Gun' just 3 minutes walk. For great ale and fine food.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful views of Thames”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family loved this house! The views are superb! We were lucky enough to stay at Riverside during the Greenwich Festival and were treated to a parade of tall ships. We used Oyster cards to get around London and found these work on the river bus as well. A highlight of our visit was a trip to the Harry Potter film studios (book before travel to make sure you get tickets). It was delightful to return to Riverside after expeditions and we found the location surprisingly quiet and peaceful. The house was a perfect size for a family of four. Our teenagers appreciated having their own rooms. Very comfortable home away from home!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah13...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well presented and cosy house, great view.”
Reviewed 27 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed feeling like a true Londener being on the Isle of Dogs. This cosy house felt very welcoming. Lots of information provided - wish we'd have read it all as we realised on the last day we'd missed a few local highlights! The walk to Canary Wharf, and thus the tube, was about 20+ mins. Mostly this was enjoyable, sometimes a little tiring. Christine and Angela (who cleaned during our stay) were very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, and view
Liked least: Still awaiting word concerning Security Deposit
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derbyshire
Reviewed 25 August 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the o2
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bustersda...
Sedalia, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The flat was very neat and affordable as well , the owner is to be commended .”
Reviewed 2 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We stayed at Christines flat for a week . being the first time in London we were kind of lost but figured it out pretty quickly there is great transportation very close to the flat . There is alot of info in the packets provided upon arrival, AND THERE WAS Fresh Cupcakes in the fridge a nice touch of the English Hospitality I found to be refreshing . The three bedrooms were very comfortable (we only needed 2 ) and pretty modern .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort ,amenities ,stuff in pantry to use and dishes.
Liked least: Washer dryer (however we found thats a European type ) we are spoiled in the states
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing