We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,957)
Filter reviews
7,957 results
Traveller rating
3,365
2,860
991
450
291
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,365
2,860
991
450
291
Show reviews that mention
All reviews regents park great portland street dry martini level room warren street junior suite an upgrade oxford circus euston station mini bar london hotel west end rooms are small tube lounge concierge pubs
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 7,957 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Special birthday discount, treated selves to Level, always a special experience here and abroad. Saw West End show, dined at the hotel with excellent breakfast. Staff brilliant, great value + top quality, thank you!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank ceks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear ceks,

Thank you so much for fantastic review.

We are extremely happy to read that we helped to make your birthday even more special. We love to share unique moments with our guests and we are very glad that you had an unforgettable experience with us.

We are delighted to read that you felt pampered at our Level lounge and enjoyed the varied and yummy breakfast offered in this exclusive and relaxed area.

We highly recommend you to follow us on social media to be informed of all our activities and news (such as the new live sessions at our cocktail bar) in order to make the most as well of your future stays.

We would love to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,
Guest Experience team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

I stayed in Melisa White House during my 3 day visit to London in the month of August 2017 and experience was not very good.

The Hotel located centrally near to Tube Stations and close to shopping areas like oxford street, etc. But the building appears to be bit run down in places and could do with a bit of renovation.

I had a couple of bad experiences with this hotel. On one of the days the hotel Central Water Heater system broke down and this was not rectified in quick time. I am surprised that a 4 Star hotel does not have a back up heater system to cater for failure of the main unit. This left me unable to take a bath (not easy with cold water in London) one night.

However what really got me upset was that after I checked out of the hotel and when I arrived back to Dubai, I came to know that I was arbitrarily charged 10 Pounds on my credit card. When I called up the hotel (and spend quite a bit of money on International call to London) I was told this was for an Umbrella that I had borrowed and allegedly did not return. Was quite livid as I had 100% returned the umbrella back to the Hotel a day before leaving. In any case they should have queried this with me first during check-out (and not make an arbitrary unauthorised charge on my card). After some follow up and asking them to check their CCTV records (if required), the charge was finally reversed, but i might have spent an equivalent sum of money on International Calls chasing this up !

So overall not a good experience. Hotels should have the basic courtesy to check with customers before making unauthorised charges and desist from falsely accusing customers of taking off with Hotel property. Was left with a sour taste in the mouth!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anup P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Anup P,

First of all, thank you very much for your review.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the issues encountered. We are really sorry to read that you had to take a cold shower one of the days during your stay due to the problem with the heater. Please rest assured your feedback has been shared with the department involved in order to ensure we keep our service standards. We would like to take the opportunity to inform you that we have recently changed our boilers and we keep a regular check and maintenance as per our policy. We do apologise for this unfortunate incident.

Concerning the issue with the umbrella, after checking with the department involved, please let us inform you that unfortunately this situation was a misunderstanding. As per our brand and service standards, we always clearly inform our guests of any required payment before they check-out. However, we are very sorry that you had this bad experience. Please note that your case has been reported to all departments involved in order to avoid future occurrence.

Please accept our apologies once again. We truly hope we can recover your trust in the future and welcome you back to the Melia White House. Therefore, should your plans ever bring you back to London, please contact our Guest Experience team outlining any special requirement you may have so we can ensure we take care of you and we offer your this time a perfect experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,
Guest Experience team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The Room was very nice the only minor niggle was it was hard at first to insert the key card in the slot to activate the lights but as that was fixed in 1min. The beds were comfy and the Place were we eat was great the buffet food was nice all the staff were friendly Nicky Ilenia especially so making sure me and dad were enjoying the meals

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear chris b,

Thank you so much for your kind comments.

It is a pleasure for us to read that you had a very enjoyable stay at Melia White House. We are glad to know that you liked The Place Restaurant, and its buffet options which are based in the Mediterranean cuisine and the Balance by Melia program, which promotes a healthy lifestyle. Thank you for your comments about our staff, especially about The Place team who will definitely be informed of such a positive feedback.

On your next visit, if you are staying with us on Thursday, do not miss the new live music sessions we are having at our cocktail bar Dry Martini while enjoying one of their exquisite drinks. For sure it will be a memorable stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Guest Experience team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The style and ambiance was amazing. The staff were so warm and friendly they added a lot to our stay. The food and pool bar were excellent. We enjoyed it and hope to return.

Room tip: We weren't sure of the air conditioning instructions.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank 278selenaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear 278selenaa,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review!

We are really happy to read that you had an unforgettable experience at our hotel and loved its atmosphere. What makes us really happy is to know that you felt warmly welcomed and perfectly assisted by our staff. We aim to create memorable stays for our guests and provide them with an excellent customer service so we are delighted to confirm this is your case.

We would like to take the opportunity to inform you that today our cocktail bar´s live music sessions are back, which definitely make your stay even more special on your future visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,
Guest Experience team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly however the checkin staff was a bit unfriendly however that was the only issue I faced there. It's very close to several tube stations and also a few cafes resturants and bars are right across the street.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MennaBadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear MennaBadr,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are very glad you had a very satisfying experience overall and particular liked the service provided by our staff and our convenient location. However, we are sorry you found our front desk team to be not enough friendly and we would like to express our sincere apologies since this is not in line with our customer service standards. Please rest assured your comments will be addressed to the Reception manager to ensure we reinforce our staff training.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,
Guest Experience team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews