We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Location & Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Ranked #349 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Hotel, Great Location & Excellent Service”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The hotel was very clean, with a modern decor and efficient use of space. The staff was very friendly and quite useful; their suggestions and courtesies were an asset to my trip. The location was more than great, smack in the middle of the busy shopping sector. Recommended for anyone with feet or hands.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for such a wonderful review.

I was very pleased to read such positive comments about our staff & standards and it is heartening to see that the little things we do are noticed & it makes us even more determined to get things right for our guests.
I will pass your compliments to the team and I am sure they will be delighted and encouraged.

I look forward to your return to The Berkshire!

Regards,

Xavier Paris Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    734
    656
    238
    115
    78
See reviews for
324
472
149
574
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Marco assisted my husband and I with last minute reservations for a dinner and show, he picked up on our needs and went out of his way to assist. The only surprise was on the bill, charges were made for the queries made on our behalf, but that I guess is hotel policy

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Berkshire Hotel.
I was very pleased to read that Marco’s customer service has made your stay enjoyable but I can confirm that we do not charge for any queries made on our guest’s behalf and would really appreciate if you could email me your booking details to allow me to look into it.

Looking forward to your reply and to welcoming you back to the Berkshire in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The hotel is situated in the best location for either shopping or business. The tube is 30seconds away and can take you anywhere you want to go to.

The hotel is not very big, the reception is rather small but functional. The personnel is very polite and efficient and they get the job done quickly and with no fuss.

The room was very small but functional and clean. It was on Marylebone Ln on the fifth floor so it was very quiet. Everything worked properly.

The only downside I can think of, besides the room size which is to be expected in the heart of London, is a kind of pestocide smell in the corridor.

All in all a very good stay in London. I would recommend it and will stay there again, given the chance.

Room Tip: Choose a room on higher floors and on Marylebone Ln if possible to avoid noise from tube constructio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elle_01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much indeed for your lovely feedback regarding the hotel and its location.
As you mentioned, the Berkshire is ideally located for exploring the chic shopping areas of Oxford Street and Bond Street, with the delights of Tiffany, Armani and Selfridges right on the doorstep.
I am also very pleased to read such positive comments about the team.
Once again, I do appreciate you sharing your comments with other Tripadvisor users and the team and I would be more than happy to welcoming you back to the Berkshire in the near future.

Kind regards,

Xavier Paris Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Reception: Very friendly and helpful. We received a warm "refreshing towel" and the offer of some fruit upon arrival. Nice touch and not very common these days.

Room: The room, while not huge was perfect for two. We had a queen bed with just enough room to move around comfortably. I was a little worried given the other reviews but need not have been. The bathroom was spotless and functional.

We did not have any food in the hotel.

Overall, if I needed to be in the Regent/Oxford/Bond street area again, I would definitely stay here. For shopping fans this hotel is perfect.

Location: The location is perfect for shopping fans, you are a fine minute walk from Regent Street with Bond Street and other shopping areas minutes away. The hotel is beside the Tube station also which is perfect if you want to move outside of the Oxford Street area.

Tip: We paid £36 from LCY to the Hotel. At the hotel we asked about taxis going back to the airport and were told they were a standard £50. We opted to try one on the street instead (6am). There was no problem getting one with a total cost of £36 also.

Room Tip: Given its location, it can be busy outside, it may be prudent to request a room on a higher floor or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMaloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Berkshire Hotel.

I was delighted to read your positive comments regarding the room and the bathroom which you have kindly mentioned were perfect and spotless.
I also appreciate that you did not have the opportunity to dine-in, but perhaps I could tempt you to experience some tantalizing, fresh flavours in our restaurant or in our newly refurbished bar on your next visit.

I would like also to thank you for your kind words regarding the reception team whom you felt were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Berkshire in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I stay here for business twice a year because of the Oxford St location. If you can request a room with a couch and coffee table for the extra room as the standard rooms can be very small. The bathrooms are always clean, and I love the heated towel rail in the winter. The concierge and front desk staff can be really slow but they are always nice. I wouldn't rely on the business centre and now always bring a laptop..

Behind the hotel, a short walk away is Marylebone High St which has a great selection of cafes and boutiques. To the right of your hotel is the fantastic department store Selfridges and to your left Regent Stband Soho are within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XParis, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Berkshire Hotel!
We really appreciate your positive comments about the location of the hotel and the service provided by the team
We hope we can welcome you back to the Berkshire in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Xavier Paris
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#207 of 1,088 in London
1,828 reviews
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#606 of 1,088 in London
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#69 of 1,088 in London
1,411 reviews
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Mayfair
Mermaid Suite Hotel
Mermaid Suite Hotel
#868 of 1,088 in London
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Address: 350 Oxford Street, London W1C 1BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#213 Family Hotel in London
#233 Business Hotel in London
#248 Luxury Hotel in London
#267 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,601 - ₹ 26,797
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional hotel with multilingual staff, situated near shopping in central London; 2 miles to Paddington or Marylebone Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing