We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,243)
Filter reviews
3,244 results
Traveller rating
1,352
1,414
345
87
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,352
1,414
345
87
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower bridge tube station fenchurch street sofa bed circle line executive room minute walk excellent location family room modern hotel business trip excellent stay hotel restaurant would highly recommend this hotel borough market breakfast was included west end
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 3,244 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Good hotel, well placed. Staff very helpful. Easy online check in and check out.
Restaurant is good but very noisy in the evening, as the bar and restaurant are combined. The bar seems to be a focal point for after work drinks.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank whenry52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

In a great location for visiting the Tower of London (2-3 minutes walk away) but don't expect to be pampered. We had to wait at reception to check in while the group in front of us were treated like long lost family members; our double room was adequate but had no coat hangers and only two flat pillows (one each). One of the two main lifts was out of order in the morning so there was a lot of waiting around and our breakfast was not hot. Personally I've stayed in quite a few Novotel's but this place was a big disappointment, particularly when you're paying over £200 a night. Staff were OK but didn't treat guests as special, with the exception of above. I won't be rushing back and there are at least two other hotels even closer to the tower and tube station.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I remembered staying here a few years ago with work and liked the location so suggested it to my husband for a visit to London. I'm glad I did - the location is really good, on the circle line for getting around on the tube. The reception greeting was very friendly and professional with immediate access to our room. The room itself was fairly typical Novotel... very contemporary, clean lines, spacious, geared to a business traveller, having plenty of plugs, ports etc. The bed was lovely and comfortable with decent linen. Tea, coffee making facilities and toiletries were provided. We were a bit bemused at the large clear glass partition which separated the bathroom from the bedroom as absolutely everything was on view to the room! We discovered that there was actually a button in the shower wall which, when pressed, made the glass opaque!. very clever! The breakfast was great, with a lovely collection of everything we wanted. (An evening meal was included with our deal but I will review that separately). The staff were all really nice and we would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roombudYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 13 nights last November.
The location is simply fantastic, 2 minutes walk to/from Tower Hill tube station, provided by the Circle and District lines, which cover most of the tourist attractions, requiring few line changes. Also very close to the Tower of London and Tower Bridge.
Upon arrival we realized how nice and attentive the staff is. A treat with a kind welcome card awaited for us in the room.
We stayed on the 6th floor in a very spacious room with comfortable bed and beautiful view of the Tower of London and the Thames River.
Could improve room cleaning; invariably the cleaning lady forgot to replace something: water, tea, sugar or milk; one day, left us only one bath towel even though we were a couple. The other day she did not even change the cups we had used the night before.
Despite this little matter, would definitely stay again at this hotel!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Location, location, location. Regional trains and subway within walking distance, Tower of London is so close you barely need to walk. And on top of this, the hotel itself is very nice, large rooms, awesome and big bathrooms, very well decorated. I loved the idea of a deconstructed reception area where a large wooden table serves as a meeting place with the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stperic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews