We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel right in the City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Ranked #242 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Great Hotel right in the City”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Stayed here last Friday (31st Aug 2012) for one night whilst visiting the Paralympic Games.

We paid £124 and upon arrival were given one of their Executive Rooms. We absolutely loved the room despite only spending a few hours there to sleep. Very modern with a lovely bathroom. Plenty of complimentary toiletries and very stylishly furnished room. Bed was pretty comfy although I did find the matress slightly too firm and I do like a firm matress usually.

All of the staff were brilliant and friendly and made polite conversation about what we were going to see at the Olympic Park etc. We didn't have breakfast included and didn't bother with Breakfast at the hotel but it smelt and looked very good.

We did eat in the bar late in the evening (about 10pm) after returning from the Olympic park. I had a Tikka Wrap and fries and my wife had the same. Very tasty, promptly prepared. The bar/restaurant is very nice and there was a nice atmosphere in there.

All in all we were delighted with the Novotel and would definitely recommend and return.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeyM1Ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thank you for giving us such a positive and extensive feedback of your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge online as well as giving us this fantastic 5* rating.
I am very pleased to see that you had the opportunity to get a free upgrade to one of our newly renovated executive rooms and that you liked it so much. It’s also a great satisfaction to see that you enjoyed your time in our bar and that your late dinner was so very tasty. Finally, I am so happy to see that our staff made all the difference by being so brilliant, conversational and of course friendly.
I am also very appreciative of you recommending our hotel, thank you very much.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,138
    1,240
    299
    76
    30
See reviews for
1,481
432
106
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ilkley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed here for the Paralympics. All the staff from the front desk (who gave us a room early) to the breakfast waiters (who couldn't do enought over a very good breakfast) were very welcoming, friendly and accommodating. Good value and good location too.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online following your stay with us and giving us a great 5 star rating.
I am extremely pleased to see that our staffs at the front desk and breakfast were very welcoming, friendly as well as accommodating. It’s a great satisfaction to see that you enjoyed our central location and find that our hotel being such good value.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in London.
Kind regards, Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West-Yorkshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This was our first stay at a Novotel hotel after trying most of the popular chains. What did we think? Great! Excellent location; Pret, subway, eat, pod and a selection of restaurants all within a ten minute walk. Tube station round the corner with access to the district and circle lines, providing good access to most of the city with one change over. Compact lobby but functional. Free 20 min access via apple macs and an Xbox for the kids. Great new and modern rooms. Great bath, very comfy bed. Great overall experience, highly recommended hotel. Tip: Novotel hotels are good for families as most/all offer the facility for kids to stay free and have sofa beds. Kids also benefit from free breakfast if eating with an adult and half price dining at their elements restaurant.

Room Tip: Room 411 has views of the tower of London.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Good2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts on Tripadvisor and giving us a magnificent 5* rating. I am happy to see that we were able to make your first ever stay with Novotel so memorable. I am also satisfied that you and your family found our central location, close to the local attraction such as Tower Bridge and being only a minutes’ walk away from the Tower Hill tube station, so convenient. Finally, it’s also pleasant to see that your liked our newly renovated rooms as well as our numerous kids offer.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel for your next visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuwegein, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Nice new design rooms. Good quality room. TV, bed, bathroom, etc all of fine quality and comfort.
Good breakfast. Very good customer service and approach by personnel. Hotels have a pleasant presence.
Good value for money.

Location close to 'Tower of London' and Tower bridge. No Thames view. In a street behind this.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKW987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online following your stay with us.
It’s a great satisfaction to see that you enjoyed our central location, very close to the local attractions as well as being only a few footsteps away from the nearest Underground station, our rich breakfast offer and our newly renovated rooms. I am also extremely happy to see that your received very good customer service by our friendly and professional staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next stay in London.
Kind regards, Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn Lancs
Level Contributor
156 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed just one night at the Novotel and although we arrived early morning they found a room that was ready for us to check in to- a good start! Staff throughout the hotel are well trained and are very helpful and pleasant. Our room was on the 4th floor and although not overlooking the views at the front we were pleased to have a good room that was quiet at the back of the hotel. Breakfast is amazing (although I thought I had pre paid so was shocked to get the £32 bill!!!) so would check more carefully in future as although good not worth that. Good area of London to stay, good tube links and different things to see in the area and easy to walk along the river.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeanieBlackburnLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts on Tripadvisor and giving us such a positive feedback.
I am happy to see that we were able to grant you an early check-in and that our well trained staff was always so helpful and pleasant. I am also satisfied that you found the breakfast amazing and that our central location, close to the local attraction such as Tower Bridge and being only a minutes’ walk away from the nearest tube station, was so convenient for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next visit in London.
Kind regards, Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#76 of 1,067 in London
3,705 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#269 of 1,067 in London
2,089 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#178 of 1,067 in London
2,140 reviews
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#344 of 1,067 in London
2,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Tower Bridge

Property: Novotel London Tower Bridge
Address: 10 Pepys Street, London EC3N 2NR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in London
#155 Family Hotel in London
#178 Luxury Hotel in London
#235 Business Hotel in London
#254 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,003 - ₹ 26,604
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Tower Bridge is located in the City of London. Offering 6 meeting rooms and WiFi internet access for business travellers, the hotel is also a superb base for those on holiday in London. Situated opposite the Tower of London on the Thames close to Tower Bridge and St Pauls Cathedral. Take a short tube ride to the London Eye, Tate Modern, Millennium Bridge or the West End theatre and shopping areas. The hotel has Keepers Lounge bar and kitchen, gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Novotel London Hotel Bridge
London Novotel
Novotel Tower Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing