We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Satisfactory standard. Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grange Langham Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grange Langham Court
Ranked #493 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Satisfactory standard. Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed here with my daughter for one night at the weekend. I chose this hotel through a Show & Stay package as it was convenient to the London Palladium (we went to see the Wizard of Oz), Regent Street and Oxford Street. I had looked at its website before booking so was aware that they were undergoing refurbishment, but the workmen were nowhere to be seen (or heard) when we were there.

The room was fine, even though a bit dated, with a good en suite. I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, having read some reviews, but I had booked a twin room and there was a double bed and a single bet in there and plenty of room to move around. We were at the back of the hotel, so no outlook or view, but equally no noise from the road. The street is in a quiet area anyway - surprising as its so close to major thoroughfares.

The only gripes we had was that the TV didn't work (we did not report this as we were only staying one night and were out most of the time) and there was only a continental breakfast on the Sunday morning (maybe you could have it if you were willing to pay extra). All the staff we saw were pleasant and helpful.

Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back. We were in room 207 which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sianzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    213
    124
    55
    42
See reviews for
75
153
28
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

in a fab place wtih a pretty exterior, rooms ok and toiletries of a good standard..... and then we hit the problems:

- undergoing a major refrub (fine but it is loud after 8am until 5pm so you can't sit in the hotel, e.g. for your baby to sleep etc)
- the restaurant is an over-tiled swimming pool changing room. breakfast OK but the waitress didn't crack a smile or move fast enough to catch the mouse (yes, mouse)
- no mention of work being undertaken on check-in
- the carpets were covered in workmen's dust which was not great for a crawling baby
- the work men run up and down the widing stairs with tools - a saw just missing my 4 year old's face at one point (no apology from the manager still given)
- the radiators were wet with paint but not signed as such hence I had a paint covered coat
- the hotel's solution to this was to lie to me to say it had been dry-cleaned, when actually I discovered they'd borrowed some white spirit from the builders to scrub it off instead - needless to say it still does not smell nice. (The hotel have offered to pay for my dry cleaning now but it took 2 managers and a very dopey, smug receptionist to get this far).
- the bar is never manned
- the beds are very old, soft divans and even my 4 year old woke with backache
- never a highchair at the table without waiting for a long time, despite the advance booking with a baby
- no music,TV, atmosphere etc in the lounge
- key card needed resetting after every trip out (both of them key cards) and other guests were having the same problem
- family rooms not accessible by the lifts as they are on "half" mezzanine-type floors - great when you finally get the buggy up there and the key card doesn't work
- windows open by one amount only and held up by very small bolt - incredidbly dangerous
- temperature from tap in bathroom not controllable

sad thing is I can see this being a great little place and maybe it will be after the work is finished, but full rate during this wet, loud and dusty time is a complete rip off.

Room Tip: avoid til finished - but only 5 mins walk from Oxford Circus
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunseaker1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We have never written a review before not used to complaining but a disaster. Arrived to see used divan bases and mattresses on the pavement. Noisy work going on inside hotel,same beds taken back in whilst checking in. Staff being remanded at reception in earshot, left for some time before given key to room, which we had paid extra for a better room but was tiny and poor. Wifi being used in bar area whilst waiting by foreign guests displaying naked women felt very uncomfortable. Out for a show only to return to our room to spend the night listening to next door and his companion who was shall we say a lady of the night until 3.45 in the morning. Don't spoil your trip avoid this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amandajanebooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawarden, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

I Travel all the time to London, this has been the worst trip for me! The hotel is a RIP off. Its not worth even close to the amount of money they charge.

I paid last min online from discount-hotels.com and it was not a bargain! Wish I went to the Holiday Inn. There was NO mini bar in the room which is advertised and does not exist! The room is tiny and the decor is really horrible from 1920! TV didn't work well and was tiny, iron was cheap and the hair dryer is not even worth a mention! 5 star by backside! The worst thing was the NOISE! I could not sleep due to workmen renovating the place, the staff cannot speak very good English an are not helpful, I did complain but got brushed off!

I would 100% recommend booking somewhere else, this is not 5 star!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We took this room as late minute booking and were very surprise how good is price/location and service. Staff were very polite and helpful . The hotel is easy to find and it is a lot of little restaurants around, so I would strongly recommend to a friend this place :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#498 of 1,077 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#543 of 1,077 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Fitzrovia
Saint Georges Hotel
Saint Georges Hotel
#670 of 1,077 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#293 of 1,077 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#552 of 1,077 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Langham Court? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Langham Court

Property: Grange Langham Court
Address: 31-35 Langham Street | Fitzrovia, London W1W 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#314 Luxury Hotel in London
#385 Family Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,598 - ₹ 20,260
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Langham Court 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Grange Langham Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Langham Court London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing