We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Good Hotel, Spotlessly Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ranked #449 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Preston
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Location, Good Hotel, Spotlessly Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and I have to say the hotel was brilliant. When we first entered the room, we thought ''wow it's a bit small'' but it once we got sorted it was fine. It had everything you needed, and was just very compact. We only really slept in room as were out all day and for dinner at night. The air conditioning was ace! It was 30+ degrees while we were there so it was put to good use! Free Wifi access too which was great! As far as location goes its perfect, right across from Euston station and a short walk to Russell Sq tube. The room and hotel were spotlessly clean, and the room was serviced very well. Shower was brilliant. The staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was really lovely, very fresh and well presented. It had a great cold selection that you could help yourself to and you had your hot breakfast choice served to you which avoided the ''free for all'' type you get in a lot of hotels these days.

I would say, if you on a mini break in London this hotel is perfect and very good value for money. When we were checking out the concierge offered to store our bags, which gave us an extra few hours to do more shopping and have lunch in London! Great stay, and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurajmcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    842
    396
    167
    96
See reviews for
208
800
139
520
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Clean rooms, good location to London Euston and St Pancras -5 min walk. Staff are attentive, some nice traditional pubs and food nearby, generally perfect for the 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sijohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

nice hotel, fantastic food at the hotel restaurant, well looked after.
great location - 5 minutes walk from Euston station.
the only slight let down, the rooms are about the same size and as equiped as at budget hotel (Travellodge, Premier Inn)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrei V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Staffordshire, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Great location, this hotel is a couple of minutes from Euston and the no 91 bus to Trafalgar Square stops outside the door so you can get to theatreland very easily. Ask for a room at the front, overlooking the street, though take ear plugs.
Not sure about the bijou bathroom, the basin was the size and shape of a pudding basin and the term wet room has never been more justified. But the beds were huge and supremely comfortable. All the staff were really friendly and helpful and the breakfast was freshly cooked rather than sitting under a grill all morning. Safe and secure luggage store for a late departure worked very well.
Look for a deal on this hotel if you can, it wasn't cheap.

Room Tip: Go for a room at the front overlooking the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hampster56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

I stayed here recently for 1 night only while in London on business. It has to be the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in.

Positives:
+ friendly staff and very helpful
+ good location and comfortable
+ very clean, with modern fittings
+ great wet room (nearly the same size as the bedroom!)

Negatives:
- the smallest hotel room you are likely to find.
- windows that did not really open and looked onto a brick wall (zero light and zero view!)

Don't me wrong I know that city hotel rooms always treat space as a premium, but have a look at the pictures and you will see what I mean. Would I stay here again? Only if the company was picking up the tab and I was looking for a single occupancy room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KWBarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#638 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#262 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,978 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassadors Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Property: Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Address: 12 Upper Woburn Place, London WC1H 0HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#303 Luxury Hotel in London
#329 Business Hotel in London
#355 Family Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,714 - ₹ 16,598
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassadors Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable Bloomsbury district, this 4-star hotel offers bright, stylish rooms, an Italian restaurant, and a chic bar. King's Cross Station is less than 10 minutes' walk away. Complimentary Wi-Fi and access to hotel gym is offered. Each air-conditioned room at Ambassadors Bloomsbury includes a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, Hypnos mattresses, a safe, a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Complimentary mineral water and toiletries are also provided. The Number Twelve Restaurant serves gourmet Italian cuisine made from fresh, seasonal produce with views of the London streets. The stylish bar offers a wide selection of cocktails, beers, and wines, along with a snack menu and plasma-screen TV. Both Euston and Russell Square Station are 5 minutes' walk away, while St. Pancras, the terminal for the Eurostar, is a 10-minute walk away. The British Library is 5 minutes away on foot, and The British Museum is 15 minutes' walk. Major attractions such as the British Museum, London Zoo, Madame Tussauds and Camden Market are all less than a mile away. Camden is a great choice for travellers interested in jazz, opera and street musicians. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassadors Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadors Bloomsbury Hotel London
Ambassadors Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing