We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mention Trip Advisor to get a bigger room............”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ranked #470 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Bolton
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Mention Trip Advisor to get a bigger room............”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

1 night on business, read the reviews so when I checked in I mentioned the comments about small rooms, as soon as the words Trip Advisor were uttered a manager took over the reception and found me a big quiet room at the back of the hotel.
Nice clean room, a bot spartan in it's decor.
The location is perfect for Euston - 5 min walk, there are restaurants and pubs around here but the area doesn't have a nice feel to it unlike other areas.
Breakfast very good, and able to leave luggage all day for collection before the train back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Not_enough_time_off
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    866
    410
    173
    101
See reviews for
213
833
140
531
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We have just come back from a one night stay, it was an offer (Groupon) which included afternoon tea. The room was fine, bed was huge! Powerful shower.
We got there early, our room was ready, but if it hadn't been, we could have left our luggage in safe area.
Afternoon tea was nice, although, if I had been paying, a bit overpriced.
The breakfast was buffet style, good choice, and the cooked food was very tasty.
As we were on a pleasure trip, it was great that we could leave our luggage there after we had checked out,
The staff were, without exception, all very pleasant and helpful,
The location is great...near Kings Cross and Euston and Euston Square.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I stayed in London overnight for a conference and chose this hotel because it was across the road from the conference venue (Woburn House). The location is excellent as the hotel is close to Euston, Euston Square and King's Cross.

The Receptionist was welcoming and friendly. The room (116) was a Single but had a double bed. It was a small room but acceptable for a Single. It was facing the back of the property where there were a lot of air vents and chimneys which were making a constant humming noise, but nothing too disturbing (and I am a light sleeper). No road noise whatsoever, which was impressive for London.

The bathroom was small but adequate, no bath unfortunately. The shower was hot and had good water pressure at 7.00 AM, which can't be said of all hotels in London. I also liked the shower gel and shampoo, and there was conditioner, which you don't always get in hotels.

I thought the room was a little sterile, but for a short stay on business it was perfectly fine. I couldn't get all the channels on telly due to a bad signal, which was annoying but not a big deal. I couldn't quite figure out how to lock the door from within the room, but I know it was locked from outside so left it at that. I had a good night's sleep, comfy bed and no problems with room temperature or noise in any way. There was an orange beadspread over the bottom end of the bed, which looked a little worse for wear and wasn't very appealing. I just got rid of it. The sheet had a couple of small holes where it is normally hidden under the matress but had come loose, but overall the linen was clean and (at least) smelled as if it had been washed, which is most important.

Breakfast was great, a step up from the awful full English buffets you get in so many places. There was a waiter who took my order for the hot choice, which meant hot food was freshly made and not sat on hotplates for hours. Having said that, I ordered poached eggs with my full English and got two: one was overdone, the other slightly under. Still, I thought it was better than most other places which serve either watery or dried up scrambled eggs. The bacon and mushrooms were lovely. There was also plenty of choice if you were still hungry after the full English. You could help yourself to cereals, fresh fruit salad, yoghurts, pastries, warm bread rolls, salmon, cheeses and meats. Very good standard, and extremely friendly waiting staff.

Would stay here again and would like to see what their Doubles are like.

Room Tip: I stayed in 116 which had three windows facing what looked like a small courtyard and some of air ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meerurlaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here on a Friday night.
The front desk staff were wonderful. We arrived early and didn't expect to be able to check in, we were just going to leave our bags, but to our surprise the room was ready and we were able to check in early - 6th floor. The room was a reasonable size for a London room. View onto old run down building next door but that didn't bother us. The carpet was very stained and worn and there was still some rubbish under the bed and the orange end blanket was pilled and old. The information sheets were well used on the desk. The room didn't feel clean but was okay. We stayed one night and that's all I'd want to stay with the lack of space to put clothes and toiletries. It seems odd to offer a robe and slippers but I happily used the slippers so I didn't need to touch the carpet with bare feet. Toiletries acceptable. We did have a bath in our room but no water pressure so it took at least 30 minutes to fill the bath which had several chips out of it. The rubber seal around the glass bathroom door was lifting off. The bed was rock hard so I asked for extra pillows to make a mattress topper which were brought up to our room within 15 minutes which sorted out the hard bed. Pillows were well used and thin so don't expect any support.

On the plus side - location, location, location - very good and fairly quiet.

We had an afternoon tea for two and buffet breakfast in their restaurant. Not a great experience - perhaps I'm just getting spoilt but I'll point out what I wasn't impressed with. We had a 4pm tea reservation. We were able to choose our seat so we sat where they had the glass roof for the sun to shine on us - that was the best part. We were served hot water in tea pots and the TEA BAGS were on the table to use. Then we waited, and waited, 25 minutes later my husband went to find someone to see what had happened - they had forgotten us!!! Within five minutes we were served our sandwiches and cakes. I've NEVER had such a poor selection of cakes (the sandwiches were okay but nothing special). The scones were definitely microwaved because they were warm and rubbery. The fruit tart was obviously store-bought as was the microwaved - "bread/cake." There was a raging red iced cupcake that was also obviously store-bought. Needless to say we didn't eat that much and for £19.50 each we were shocked. We had to ask for our "hot water pot" to be refilled. Not a good experience at all - but the waiter had a nice smile!!

Breakfast buffet was fine - nothing special.

We would probably choose a Bed and Breakfast over this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Unless you get a drop dead deal find a Bed and Breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Got a great deal off ' Groupon '. Stayed for a Friday and Saturday night with 3 friends. Great location, 5mins walk from Euston Station.
We had reasonable sized rooms overlooking the front of the hotel. Flat screen TV mounted on the wall, tea/coffee/kettle located in the bedside cabinet, well appointed wet room, bathrobes and slippers.
Fabulous full english breakfast and cereals, cooked meats/cheese, fruit, toast etc. Included in our deal was afternoon tea which was delicious ( costs £19.50 per person ).
Covered outside area with tables and chairs for the smokers.
Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.
Well done Ambassadors Bloomsbury.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris110757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#646 of 1,068 in London
2,139 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#303 of 1,068 in London
3,091 reviews
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#351 of 1,068 in London
2,079 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassadors Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Property: Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Address: 12 Upper Woburn Place, London WC1H 0HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#305 Luxury Hotel in London
#329 Business Hotel in London
#355 Family Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,696 - ₹ 15,728
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassadors Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable Bloomsbury district, this 4-star hotel offers bright, stylish rooms, an Italian restaurant, and a chic bar. King's Cross Station is less than 10 minutes' walk away. Complimentary Wi-Fi and access to hotel gym is offered. Each air-conditioned room at Ambassadors Bloomsbury includes a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, Hypnos mattresses, a safe, a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Complimentary mineral water and toiletries are also provided. The Number Twelve Restaurant serves gourmet Italian cuisine made from fresh, seasonal produce with views of the London streets. The stylish bar offers a wide selection of cocktails, beers, and wines, along with a snack menu and plasma-screen TV. Both Euston and Russell Square Station are 5 minutes' walk away, while St. Pancras, the terminal for the Eurostar, is a 10-minute walk away. The British Library is 5 minutes away on foot, and The British Museum is 15 minutes' walk. Major attractions such as the British Museum, London Zoo, Madame Tussauds and Camden Market are all less than a mile away. Camden is a great choice for travellers interested in jazz, opera and street musicians. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassadors Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadors Bloomsbury Hotel London
Ambassadors Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing