We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”

Review of HOME FROM HOME

Take the weight off
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Take the weight off
Reach out and touch Suppose I could use the dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Take the weight off
Reach out and touch
Suppose I could use the dishwasher
Relaxing entrance
Film buff?
Can I be bothered to cook?
Looking at the gallery. the Tate Modern from the roof
Tele?
That is a desk; I might just write a postcard
Or I could just put my head down for five minutes
I don't need to clear up just yet do I?
We could go  downriver to Greenwich on that boat.
A short walk perhaps.
Just stand and stare.
Is this a dagger I see before me?
That's us on the right...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
830DanB
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 31 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

I spent 10 days at Queen's Quay the first part of October and had a great time. The flat is very cozy and has everything that you need for a longer stay. Su, the owner, was fantastic to work with. The location was excellent, a short walk to resturaunts, major attractions and the tube. I would highly recommend the apartment for anyone spending a little extra time in London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location, but very quiet.
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Reviewed 29 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedroom and the position of apartment
Liked least: The shower over bath
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RemueraPo...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location for Central London stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a great 3 days at Su Faress' very well-equipped Queens Quay apartment in June 2012. The flat is small, but was more than adequate for 4 of us (including 11 and 13 year olds) to rest and relax after a hard day's sight-seeing. The location is outstanding - very close to Millennium Bridge, so the attractions of Southbank are within an easy 15 mins walk, and plenty of choice of eateries around St Pauls are also very close. Mansion House tube only 5 mins walk. Su was very flexible, and provided us with a wonderful welcome pack, which met all our breakfast needs. The roof terrrace has great views of the river, St Pauls and the Shard - great for a breather at the end of a long day. Can thoroughly recommend the apartment and the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great central location and helpfulness of owner
Liked least: Probably not a flat to stay if you were going to be indoors for much of daytime
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardinal5...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Security deposit not refunded!!!”
Reviewed 5 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this lovely one bedroom condo for four nights in September 2011. The apt. is ideal; the location is great - 2 blocks walk to Millenium Bridge, near St. Paul's. We had a great time in Central London. Please note that even though this building is on the banks of Thames River and near St. Paul's - there is NO view from inside the apt.

The disappointing aspect of this stay is that we have still not received a refund of our 50 GBP security deposit from the owner/agent Su. She has used 2 excuses so far and hasn't replied to my last e-mail of one week ago. We did owe her for some phone calls, but there is still a balance of over 30 GBP owing to us and would expect to receive the balance. We left the apt. in the excellent condition we found it in. Its been 7 weeks now since we 'checked out' of the apt. Should be ample time to send us the refund by mail or by PayPal. Not good PR for this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No refund of our security deposit balance to date of review
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2011
The security deposit was refunded in full together with an amount for late payment before this review appeared. The late payment was partly due to the method chosen for return not being effected correctly and was a mistake by our side for which we have taken full responsibility. We have apologised for the wait and received acknowledgment from the visitors. I am happy that they enjoyed their visit and really sad that this dampened their enjoyment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gripgirl1...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Well Priced and Great Location”
Reviewed 24 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This was a really great apartment for our family. Both the main bed and the sofa bed were very comfortable. It was very clean and nicely decorated. Su, the owner, went out of her way to be welcoming and helpful, even leaving a dinner pack for us and organising a driver when the Tube was closed. It is a great location - right on the Thames with rooftop views of the river and St Paul's. The nearest train station is less than a five minute walk, and the Tower of London is only 10 minutes away. There are plenty of helpful maps, directions, brochures which made it easy to plan our activities. Thanks for a lovely stay in London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness and spaciousness
Liked least: Kitchen equipment a bit lacking
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review... The new oven, hob and washing machine have now arrived and been installed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing