We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned and average”
Review of Notting Hill Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Notting Hill Hotel
Ranked #888 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 24 April 2012

After a previous hotel blunder, we booked this one last minute mistaken it for its nearby "Notting Hill Gate Hotel". Tired, we decided to stay anyway and were asked to pay upfront £190 for both nights; expecting a quaint little room, considering the elegant area.
The receptionist was quite friendly and we felt welcomed.
We were assigned to the top floor (5th floor) with the smallest lift ever (only for 1 person so walked every time as didnt feel safe).
We found a very basic room (number 54): old and not so clean carpet, uncomfortable bed (right side was slopping down), bathroom was very old and not very inviting (rust on the curtain poles, black marks between the tiles) and the bed had no mattress cover… I had to ask for an extra set of bedding and pillow cases.
The hotel seems stuck in 1985. Its only good point is the location but the price is quite high for what you get.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

Greeted by a very pleasant and helpful young lady. Room and bathroom in desperate need of refurbishment. Window broken and curtains hanging on only 3 hooks each. Sanitary ware and beds very clean. Ok for a one night crash but would not stay again.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Golden-oldie-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Really a horrible hotel, please do yourself a favour and don't stay here! How small your budget is, please look for something else!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefand22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Just do do it. It is the most horrible place i have been so far in London, where i have to stay once a week for work. I woud give it a 0 rate.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights as a solo traveller. I paid for a single room but they offered me a double as it was more spacious with all my bags! The room was lovely if you aren't fussy and had all you really need in a hotel room- desk, tv, bathroom. I like the old traditional style hotels and its location was just perfect...2 minute walk to the tube, (Central line), 5 minute walk to Portobello Road markets, and surrounded by beautiful houses, cafes and parks (Kensington gardens and Hyde Park). Breakfast is included, very basic toast and cereal but the cafes are a 1 minute walk away! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Notting Hill Gate Hotel
Notting Hill Gate Hotel
#818 of 1,077 in London
505 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#354 of 1,077 in London
1,554 reviews
Notting Hill
The Royale Chulan Hyde Park Hotel London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#765 of 1,077 in London
462 reviews
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#432 of 1,077 in London
311 reviews
Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
#640 of 1,077 in London
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Notting Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Notting Hill Hotel

Address: 2 Pembridge Square | Bayswater, London W2 4EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #888 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: ₹ 4,562 - ₹ 7,919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Notting Hill Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Notting Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Notting Hill
Notting Hill London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing