We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Citadines South Kensington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines South Kensington
Ranked #143 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Had a fantastic stay! Excellent location to all of our activities I'd planned for our stay,staff could not do enough for us.Would highly recommended this accommodation for anyone's stay,my ten year old daughter didn't want to go home!

Room Tip: We had delux studio which was perfect for our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O8724HRelizabeths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela C, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear O8724HRelizabeths,

Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay with us at Citadines South Kensington.
We are delighted that our apartment met your expectations and we would like to thank you for your feedback.
We very much appreciate your kind words about staff and look forward to offering you a warm welcome on your next visit to London.
Best wishes,
Daniela Codreanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 116 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

Delighted with my choice. Citadines is a super place to stay. Apartments are well appointed clean and comfortable. Will stay again and recommend. Great location lots of restaurant shops and a super base for sightseeing or a business trip. Only a 5 min walk to the tube station.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lottiemactottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingYin35, Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear lottiemactottie,

Thank you for your delightful review, it was great having you stay with us at Citadines South Kensington.

We really appreciate you recommending us to your friends & family on a future stay. Likewise that you will choose to stay with us again!

Best wishes,
Wing Yin Choi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I will definitely stay here on my next visit to London. Absolutely loved the hotel, staff were very nice and helpful. They have a laundrette in the basement which is perfect for long stay. Only problem was cleaning is once a week but you can pay extra and get cleaning more than once a week.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adnan-Shamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingYin35, Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Adnan-Shamma,

Thank you for all of your positive comments and feedback of our residence and staff. We strive to make our guests feel as though Citadines South Kensington is their home away from home, and feel as relaxed and comfortable as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to London!

Best wishes,
Wing Yin Choi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

I stayed for a long duration and there were many issues related to house keeping, maintenance, staff communication, poorly managed property. Corridor was filled with cooking smell apparently from the neighborhood restaurants, this string smell used to creep into the room and was fairly difficult to sleep afterwards. I booked a second room as well for two nights, bathroom wasn't functional till the next day, I should've been refunded for this night, staff wasn't willing to do anything outside working ours, like call maintenance to fix it etc, later they offered apology, too little too late, manager was never available to even talk.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 883babark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela C, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear 883babark,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
I’m truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, regrettably, on this occasion we have fallen short of our key objective. I therefore wish to extend to you my sincere apologies.
I have noted your feedback regarding your stay in our property and I’m sorry to read that you have faced issues while staying in our residence. I will take all your comments and discuss with my team and make all steps needed to improve at the earliest possible. I believe the Management team, along with the Housekeeping and Maintenance did the best they could to respond and rectify the situation as swiftly as possible.
I sincerely hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. We can assure, if given another opportunity, to make sure your stay is a pleasant and positive experience.

Best wishes,
Daniela Codreanu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This was a great place to stay for a 10 day trip to London.
The customer service representative at the front desk was very friendly especially Michele, Christina and Victoria.We really loved our apartment. It had everything we needed, microwave, cooktop and dishes etc.The complimentary hot beverages and apples in the lobby were great!


The location is excellent. You are close to Kensington Palace and Park. The museums are also within walking distance.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sabina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingYin35, Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Sabina B,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback on Tripadvisor.

I’m very glad to hear the majority of your stay was so positive. Your kind comments about our front desk team, especially Michele, Christina and Victoria, are much appreciated and will be shared with the rest of the staff at the property, I am sure they will be also very pleased to hear your feedback.

I hope we are able to further exceed your expectations when you are staying with us again, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines South Kensington London.

Best wishes,
Wing Yin Choi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,077 in London
3,881 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#381 of 1,077 in London
1,035 reviews
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#495 of 1,077 in London
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines South Kensington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines South Kensington

Address: 35 Gloucester Road, London SW7 4PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in London
#151 Romantic Hotel in London
#343 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 8,387 - ₹ 22,247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines South Kensington 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment hotel; some with full kitchens; multilingual staff; restaurant & bar; situated near Kensington Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Citadines South Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige South Kensington Hotel London
Citadines Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing