We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, perfect for travelling with children.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citadines South Kensington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citadines South Kensington
Ranked #187 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oxford
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, perfect for travelling with children.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

We stayed 1 night in a one bed apartment. 2 adults and 2 chuldren. Hotel is centrally located close to tube and lots of local restuarants, bars and shops. Apartment was perfect for us, compact kitchen, lounge area with sofa bed, tv, table etc and then small bathroom with bedroom upstairs. Very quiet, Clean and nicely presented. Will definitely consider using again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trombone99Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    289
    63
    32
    21
See reviews for
290
163
41
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, MA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

This 1 bed apartment consists of two small boxes stacked on top of each other. The first floor has a small kitchen and living/dining room. The second floor is actually a loft with a bedroom and bathroom. My family (two adults and two boys ages 7 and 9) stayed for two nights. The boys slept on the fold out couch, which when opened, took up the entire living space.

While the apartment was tiny, you can't beat the location. In the heart of South Kensington on Gloucester Road, the area is close to attractions, grocery stores, restaurants and about 5 mins to the tube.

A good place to stay for a few days, but would probably feel clausterphobic if you stayed more than five days.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We booked a premier studio. If you look at the pictures in the website, you will see a sofa. It did not exist. When I asked I was told only exceutive studios had sofas: NOT according to the website pics. The tiny room had neither shelves nor drawers to be able to unpack. Lived 4 days out of our suitcases. The tiny narrow closet had an ironing board, so I opened it and used it as a shelf for my shirts. What made us decide to stay is the location, but cannot recommend it at all. As soon as I can I will download my pics that show what I am talking about.

Room Tip: Do ask to see the room before you accept the keys. Print and take pics from the website, and ask to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citadinessk, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback. My team and I are sorry for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay.
We offer four room types at Citadines Prestige South Kensington London. However, on our property website, we show only photos of the Studio Premier, Studio Executive and one-bedroom apartment. You may like to know that if you mouse over the photos, you will see a small pop-up text box informing you the type of area or room. The photos have been styled and are meant only as general illustrations or to give an idea of how the apartment can be dressed up. I have verified that our website photos of our Studio Premier units do not show any sofa beds. To help me address this, could you please let me know which website you visited? Please do write to me at manuel.riesgo-garcia@citadines.com
Once again, thank you for your valued feedback. We are committed to high service standards and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Yours sincerely,
Manuel Riesgo-Garcia
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

The hotel is very nice, quite and well located in the heart of South Kensington. You can walk shortly to the Gloucester tube (2 min), where you can find Starbuck coffee, Tesco Express, Waitrose Supermarket, Burger king etc.
or in the opposite side, you can walk 10 minutes to Kensington High Street. Full of shops, but the hotel is also near a Museum Area.
The hotel staff is very nice and helpfull and the hotel is very well cleaned, and the rooms have wood floor not the moquette!!!!
I really suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Berenice400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

I only read the TA page after booking so went with some trepidation. But was pleasnatly suprised. The location is excellent. The staff were courteous and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and quiet, even though I faced the road. The bathroom and kitchen could not be faulted. Expensive for one person but a place I will go back to.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whilboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#423 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,531 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#335 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#360 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines South Kensington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines South Kensington

Property: Citadines South Kensington
Address: 35 Gloucester Road, London SW7 4PQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in London
#151 Romantic Hotel in London
#271 Family Hotel in London
#346 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,008 - ₹ 21,811
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines South Kensington 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment hotel; some with full kitchens; multilingual staff; restaurant & bar; situated near Kensington Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Citadines South Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige South Kensington Hotel London
Citadines Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing