We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,094)
Filter reviews
2,094 results
Traveller rating
586
816
399
158
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
586
816
399
158
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heathrow express mr witek garfunkels restaurant praed street meeting room convenient location executive room rooms are small train station excellent location street noise short stay early check hyde park luggage pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 2,094 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2020

We stayed in the hotel for five days during the Christmas and festive period. The hotel is very well located within walking distance to Heathrow Express, and was very clean, However, what impressed me most was the hospitality of the staff. A special Thank You goes to Negrea Oltita (i think that's how you spell her name) for making our stay remarkable. I couldn't have asked for more. Our room was always clean, service was prompt, and it was definitely worth the stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helafghanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations L, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear helafghanie,

Thank you for sharing the valuable feedback with us.

Your feedback is of a big importance to us as it reflects our level of customer service and care.

For us at the Mercure London Paddington, it is very important to meet and exceed guest expectations and by reading your feedback we are happy to see that we have succeeded in doing so.

Your kind words about prompt and remarkable service by Oltita is valuable for us to know and I shall make sure to thank her for the excellent service and pass on your feedback.

It was a pleasure for us having you in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again.


Best Regards,

Usman Ali | General Manager
Mercure London Paddington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestRelations L, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 January 2020 via mobile

The hotel is well situated, 1 minute to the tube and and bus station. We had a problem with our room but the reception superviso( I think her name is Ana) and her colleague Karla were very professional and sorted our issue. Very good costumer service provided by the girls.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alivaleeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations L, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Dear alivaleeeeeee,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Your feedback is of a big importance to us as it reflects our level of customer service and care. For us at the Mercure London Paddington, it is very important to meet and exceed guest expectations and by reading your feedback we are happy to see that we have succeeded in doing so.

Your kind words about helpful service by Ana and Karla is valuable for us to know and I shall make sure to thank them for the excellent service and pass on your feedback.

It was a pleasure for us having you in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again.


Best Regards,

Usman Ali | General Manager
Mercure London Paddington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

Fantastic location! Close to Hyde Park, great pubs and eateries, and so easy for the tube and bus. Lovely and clean. And a special thanks to Mr Witek for his kindness and professionalism. Brilliant service!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cosmo765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations L, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Dear Kiwi,

Thank you for your fantastic review on your recent stay at the Mercure London Paddington.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to read your comments about the Fantastic location close to Hyde Park and the brilliant service you received from Witek.

Thank you once again for sharing your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay.

Best Regards,

Usman Ali | General Manager
Mercure London Paddington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020

I stayed 6 days during Christmas with 30% discount and breakfast under global sales. It doesn't matter not to be any next level upgrade for my Platinum level, but there is not any online checkin email.

Staff for housekeeping are really work hard to clean my room under 4 luggage in the 10 sqm room.

The rate includes breakfast. I can choose Hotel Indigo London Paddington as alternative for some days. Indigo has more choice especially vegan. Anyway, you must taste both if there is the chance.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank raymondD8810UO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations L, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Dear raymondD8810UO,

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us.

I am delighted to note you enjoyed your stay overall and hotel lived up your expectations. Your kind words about the hardworking housekeeping staff is valuable for us to know and I shall make sure to thank them for the excellent service and pass on your feedback

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again for another enjoyable stay.

Best Regards,

Usman Ali | General Manager
Mercure London Paddington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews