We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 202
US$ 166
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 254
US$ 208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 488
US$ 268
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 374
US$ 356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 165
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 224
US$ 203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 373
US$ 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Arch London(London)
US$ 615
US$ 335
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 814
US$ 719
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,328)
Filter reviews
2,328 results
Traveller rating
420
1,149
551
147
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
1,149
551
147
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to hyde parkbayswater roadkensington gardenscentral linequiet streetminute walktube stationheathrow expressmarble archtwin roomrooms are smallbreakfast was includedclean hotelyour luggagebus stopfull english breakfasttea coffee
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 2,328 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The location was the best part of this hotel: a short walk to Kensington Gardens, and close to the tube for transport around the city.

The room was tiny, but it's a hotel in London, so that was expected. We didn't spend a ton of time here, as we preferred walking around the city and seeing the sights, but we did order room service one night. Relatively mediocre food, but the price was lower than expected.

Staff was ok, but we didn't have a ton of interaction with them.

We would have given this place 3.5/5.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kestrel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for posting a review of the Lancaster Gate Hotel.

It is always rewarding to receive a positive review like yours and we will continue to do our utmost in providing excellent customer service.

Once again thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Lancaster Gate Hotel on your next trip to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We spent 5 nights at this wonderful hotel. Everyone on staff was very helpful even answering our email questions prior to arrival. The hotel is located on a quiet street and is a short walk to tube stations, Queensway and Lancaster Gate. Nearby are several eateries, shops and what became our go to spot, a little Waitrose near a Shell Station which sold water, baked goods and other snacks.

Our room was large enough for the two of us and I had a large suitcase. I had read reviews that Wi-Fi was slow but I found it to be very good and I never had any problems in connecting or internet speed.

The package we selected included free breakfast. We ate here twice and the selection was good and plentiful. One day, we came down for breakfast about 5-10 minutes after the cut off time. The hostess allowed us to come in and serve ourselves which was very kind.

This was a perfect hotel for us and if we venture back to London, this will be our hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diva-Three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Diva-Three thank you for taking the time to review the Lancaster Gate Hotel after your stay with us in August.

We were thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we are now your preferred hotel for any upcoming trips to London. It is always rewarding to receive a positive review like yours and we will continue to do our utmost in providing excellent customer service.

Once again thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Lancaster Gate Hotel on your next trip to London.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Located a short stroll from Hyde Park, Lancaster Gate Hotel offers clean and comfortable rooms, great customer service and wide choices from the breakfast bar. The hop on/hop off bus stop is handy. The many nearby restaurants offer fare sure to please all tastes. Great base for exploring this amazing city. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 129mags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

129mags thank you for posting a review of the Lancaster Gate Hotel.

Your comments are most valuable to us as they help us to continuously monitor our services. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Lancaster Gate Hotel on any upcoming visits to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel because we were able to combine it with our flights to get some discounts. This is a well located hotel, within a 10 minute walk of two underground stations and a block away from Hyde Park. The location is the best part of this hotel. We enjoyed our time in London, and if you're looking for a simple hotel to crash at night, this hotel is affordable and well located, but be aware that the rooms are small and in need of several updates.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Mari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Mari C thank you for taking the time to review the Lancaster Gate Hotel.

We are constantly striving to improve our customer care and all feedback is greatly appreciated. The hotel has just completed a first floor refurbishment, and further refurbishments are in the process of being carried out throughout all our guest bedrooms. As a historical building we endeavour to conduct some refurbishments to rejuvenate the hotel for the benefit of the guests.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Lancaster Gate Hotel on your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Our room was SO SMALL (How Small was it??) that we couldn't even use the closet - the doors wouldn't open! There were 2 of us, and literally only one of us could be on our feet at a time. The most egregious omission in the room? No fridge! That meant that all of our lovely cheese we'd purchased to have for snacks had to go into the bin. We were there for 4 nights, and in that time, we lived out of our suitcases, because there was simply NO STORAGE. That said, it was in a good location, in close proximity to tube stations and Hyde Park.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Arlene744 thank you for taking the time to review the Lancaster Gate Hotel after your stay with us in August.

We were very disappointed to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. Whilst room sizes vary due to the historical design of the building, storage space is available in all our guest bedrooms. Many of our rooms also have a fridge, a room with a fridge can be requested and we are always happy to offer guests alternative rooms when availability permits.

Customer care is an area we are constantly striving to improve and we rely on guest feedback in order to highlight areas that we need to focus on.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Lancaster Gate Hotel on your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews