We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location & quiet! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lancaster Gate Hotel
Ranked #450 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as a last minute booking. Brilliant value & great location. Also for a London hotel lovely and quiet room. The room was tiny but for the price and location it was perfect. Taxi rank 1 minute down the road and for £10 you're in the West End.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tobysimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,166)
There are newer reviews for Lancaster Gate Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 2,166 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was the best part of this hotel: a short walk to Kensington Gardens, and close to the tube for transport around the city.

The room was tiny, but it's a hotel in London, so that was expected. We didn't spend a ton of time here, as we preferred walking around the city and seeing the sights, but we did order room service one night. Relatively mediocre food, but the price was lower than expected.

Staff was ok, but we didn't have a ton of interaction with them.

We would have given this place 3.5/5.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kestrel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We spent 5 nights at this wonderful hotel. Everyone on staff was very helpful even answering our email questions prior to arrival. The hotel is located on a quiet street and is a short walk to tube stations, Queensway and Lancaster Gate. Nearby are several eateries, shops and what became our go to spot, a little Waitrose near a Shell Station which sold water, baked goods and other snacks.

Our room was large enough for the two of us and I had a large suitcase. I had read reviews that Wi-Fi was slow but I found it to be very good and I never had any problems in connecting or internet speed.

The package we selected included free breakfast. We ate here twice and the selection was good and plentiful. One day, we came down for breakfast about 5-10 minutes after the cut off time. The hostess allowed us to come in and serve ourselves which was very kind.

This was a perfect hotel for us and if we venture back to London, this will be our hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diva-Three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Located a short stroll from Hyde Park, Lancaster Gate Hotel offers clean and comfortable rooms, great customer service and wide choices from the breakfast bar. The hop on/hop off bus stop is handy. The many nearby restaurants offer fare sure to please all tastes. Great base for exploring this amazing city. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 129mags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel because we were able to combine it with our flights to get some discounts. This is a well located hotel, within a 10 minute walk of two underground stations and a block away from Hyde Park. The location is the best part of this hotel. We enjoyed our time in London, and if you're looking for a simple hotel to crash at night, this hotel is affordable and well located, but be aware that the rooms are small and in need of several updates.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Mari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Royal Lancaster London
#234 of 1,072 in London
3,493 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
#398 of 1,072 in London
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#302 of 1,072 in London
1,975 reviews
The Columbia
#535 of 1,072 in London
867 reviews
Best Western Mornington Hotel
#423 of 1,072 in London
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Gate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Gate Hotel

Address: 66 Lancaster Gate, London W2 3NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#339 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 7,133 - ₹ 14,180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lancaster Gate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lancaster Gate Hotel is located across from Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and is a short stroll away from Portobello Market, The Albert Memorial, Albert Hall, Marble Arch and Oxford Street. The hotel has 196 rooms with modern amenities and special facilities for business travellers and families. Our Serpentine Restaurant & Bar offers international dining options as well as our popular breakfast buffet. We also provide 2 meeting rooms for small-scale business meetings, conferencing and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lancaster Gate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn London
Park Inn Hyde Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing