We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 352
US$ 287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 232
US$ 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)
US$ 145
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 274
US$ 226
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 296
US$ 222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 818
US$ 701
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)
US$ 498
US$ 450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 561
US$ 548
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,340)
Filter reviews
2,340 results
Traveller rating
424
1,152
555
148
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
1,152
555
148
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to hyde parkbayswater roadkensington gardenscentral linequiet streettube stationminute walkheathrow expressmarble archtwin roomclean hotelbreakfast was includedrooms are smallyour luggagebus stopfull english breakfasttea coffee
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 2,340 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because we were going to an event in Hyde park. It was a big hotel but all the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was well furnished and clean, shower was probably the best we've experienced in a hotel and the toiletries were also of decent quality. Being northerners, we found the drinks in the bar a bit pricey and the bartender didn't know what a white wine and soda was! Breakfast was included in our room price but I noticed that it would cost £12, I would have been disappointed if I'd paid that amount because the quality and choice was nothing spectacular. The directions given on the hotel information sent us in the opposite direction as they had not been updated for the temporary closure of Lancaster Gate tube stop, this wasted us a good half hour. We now know that this station has reopened and used it on our return home. Overall though, it was handy for Hyde park and I would have no problems in recommending it to others and would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Elaine A thank you reviewing the Lancaster Gate Hotel after your stay with us in July.

We were delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and thought the staff were friendly and helpful.

We were surprised to read your comments about the breakfast as we typically received positive feedback for the quality and selection we have available. We were also disappointed to read about the information you were given for directions; although the hotel is located between Lancaster Gate and Queensway station with both being more or less the same distance.

Please be assured your comments have been duly noted and corrective action has been taken where necessary.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Lancaster Gate Hotel on your next visit to London.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

stayed at the Lancaster Gate , was going to a concert in Hyde Park , so booked for one night , great service , room clean , and every thing we needed for our stay , Breakfast was very good even though hotel was busy , there was plenty to eat and good choices .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Janet J thank you for posting a review of the Lancaster Gate Hotel.

We were thrilled to read that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our buffet style breakfast.

Once again thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Lancaster Gate Hotel on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

This hotel is a stones throw from Hyde Park and a slightly longer stones throw from the Tube and the central line and the rest of London. The room was ok, but looked like it would need a spruce up in the near future BUT the bed was very comfy! the room was sparkling clean! There was air-con and the shower was strong!! Perfect. The walls are a bit thin and I could hear the man coughing and sneezing, but I just whacked on the air-con and all was fine. The freebies were ok, but there was no hair conditioner! The Staff were fabulous and helpful. The highlight was the evening meal. I decided to stay in. The selection as good and the prices were brilliant, considering this was London! I had a delicious homemade tomato soup and fabulous green Thai curry. Too stuffed for pudding as the portions were great too! (As a northern girl, we appreciate decent servings!) Breakfast was fine with a decent selection of hot and cold food items, not top of the range, but just right. All in all, good show for the price paid!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sezbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Sezbert thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Lancaster Gate Hotel, we appreciate your valued feedback.

Customer care is an area we are constantly striving to improve and we rely on guest feedback in order to highlight areas that we need to focus on.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Lancaster Gate Hotel on your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Positives: the room was really beautiful. the moldings and chair rail, wooden wardrobes and desk just beautiful. bathroom was very clean and beautiful as well. front desk staff were very nice and accommodating. helped me multiple times with directions and making phone calls from their front desk phone. beautifully designed overall. I was very close to a shell station where we often went to get snacks for our day (has fresh fruit and more then you could possibly imagine) Close proximity to a "big bus tour" pick up spot.

negatives: the room was very small (but well set up and we were hardly in there) elevators are small. we ate at the restaurant in the hotel and it was adequate. not bad at all but nothing to write home about (i cant even honestly remember what i ordered thats how memorable it was). we struggled with figuring out the shower. and the tv had a lot of issues. often times no picture just sound (another guest had this problem as well, no biggie for us since we were not in the room often


we had a truely amazing time here !

Room Tip: we had a basement room with a large window that looked into a courtyard.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iduhairmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a week while in London. The check in process was very efficient and the front desk staff was helpful. The room was clean upon arrival and housekeeping always did a good job maintaining the cleanliness of the room while we were there.

The room had a heated towel rack and a pants press. The television had many stations in multiple languages to serve guests from many countries. There was a tea set in the room, which was located in one of the drawers. The hotel is not on a main street, so we didn't hear any noise coming from outside.

The hotel is convenient to several Tube stops which took about 5 minutes to walk to. From there you can get to anywhere in London. This hotel is also convenient to Paddington Station (we had backpacks and could walk--this may be more difficult to navigate with a lot of luggage). The hotel is one street away from Hyde Park. Kensington Palace is also a short walk from the hotel. We always felt safe walking from the Tube to the hotel, even late at night.

The few negatives were that we had problems with our toilet in our room flushing properly. It would sometimes take several attempts before it would finally flush. It seemed to improve somewhat after housekeeping was in, so maybe there was actually something wrong that needed to be fixed. Also the shower would not keep consistent heat. I would get the temperature I wanted, then it would get hot. I would adjust it and then it would get cold. The other members of my family said they experienced the same problem.

We ordered a meal from room service one night, but they only accepted cash payment. Not a problem, but information that is nice to know if you are planning on using this service.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel for its convenience and efficient front desk.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travelingtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Travelingtree thank you for taking the time to review the Lancaster Gate Hotel.

We were delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you would have no hesitation in recommending us.

We were disappointed to read about the issue you experienced with the toilet flush and the shower. Any maintenance issues should be reported to the front office, who will make it a priority to have the issue rectified as soon as possible.

We were surprised to read about the payment issue for room service as payment can be made by card, cash or be charge to the room bill.

Please rest assured that your comments have been taken on-board and corrective action has been taken where necessary.

Once again thank you for reviewing the Lancaster Gate Hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews