We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental London Park Lane
Ranked #198 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We had an excellent stay here with our daughter. The impression right from the beginning (starting with the doormen) was fantastic and as an Ambassador member, we received an upgrade and a lovely easter gift. The room was exceptionally well furnished, was clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable. So much so that on my return home I decided that my own mattress must be very tired and have ordered a new bed!

Despite booking an executive room (and being upgraded to a suite) I was a little disappointed to find out that an executive room no longer gives you access to the executive lounge - I had to purchase access as an extra! the lounge does, however, give you great views and the breakfast, drinks and nibbles are served in an elegant manner.

I would definately recommend the hotel an am likely to stay again.

Room Tip: If you want access to the Executive lounge, don't book an "Executive room" - you need...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmahon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,499)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental London Park Lane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,668 - 1,672 of 2,499 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

This was my second stay, and the hotel remains a stylish choice in a great part of town within easy walking distance to Picadilly, Mayfair, Buckingham Palace and Kensington. The rooms, whilst small, are well equipped with B&O tv, Bose sound systems and good showers.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank dklondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This is a great hotel. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite which was gorgeous.
The view from the club lounge is amazing.
The staff, without exception, were fantastic.
Room service was excellent too.
It is worth the extra cost to upgrade to a suite etc to ensure that you get access to the club lounge as the general ambience there is superb. The food is also very good up there and the drinks were great. Both are served with a friendly smile and sincere interest in how you are enjoying your stay.
This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Any concerns or questions that arise are dealt with promptly and professionally.
The location was good too, from a tourists point of view.
The other guests were considerate and respectful and also seemed happy with the hotel.
We stayed for 10 nights in total. Will definitely consider returning.
10 out of 10 !!!!

Room Tip: The corner suite on the 6th floor was fabulous (newly renovated)
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMason73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I stayed in late April this year, infact this was my 7'th or 8'th stays during last 3 years, and is one of my favorites. People are very warm and there is always a helping hand around. The room with a view of Hyde Park Corner was perfect and as it was on 7'th floor, it was very calm and nice for rest. I love this hotel continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Street view is perfect specially upper floors.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramin-Nili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We have stayed three times in this hotel and each time have enjoyed the experience. We took the option to upgrade to club room status which is very worthwhile. We find the club floor gives a nice view over open parkland and distant views. The breakfast is cooked to order and quite nice. Fresh fruit and cereals are also available. The "two hour" happy hour is an opportunity to unwind after a busy day, good selections of wine and beer are on offer. The afternoon tea is simple but good quality.
Our room was freshly refurbished and was nicely decorated.
The staff were very helpful and cared for our needs in a professional manner.
Needless to say we are very happy with the IC Park Lane and will always chose to stay here whenever in London.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toptown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#53 of 1,072 in London
1,109 reviews
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#342 of 1,072 in London
3,189 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#54 of 1,072 in London
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental London Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#154 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 24,336 - ₹ 47,968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing