We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel if out of the way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing
Ranked #256 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on October 6th for a weekend away in place of our friend who could no longer go. We loved this hotel! The staff were friendly and welcoming, even complimenting my partner on her evening wear as we were on our way out for the evening. The inclusive breakfast was lovely, though we would have liked a bit more variety in the food. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We had a safe included which was nice as we didn't know about it beforehand. The only problem we found with the hotel was the distance from there to the centre of London, which of course isn't a problem the hotel is responsible for (it's a 30 minute tube ride to Victoria Station). All in all we were very impressed and would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear David L,

Thank you for the great review and feedback!

Hanger Lane tube station outside the hotel on the central line should get you to Oxford Circus within less than 20 minutes however the change to the Victoria line will of course take slightly longer.

Hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future!

Best Regards

Andrew van Eeden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 970 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

Great Place to stay with a fantastic team looking after you. Newton Mascarenhas is always brilliant along with his colleagues making sure you have everything you need for a comfortable stay. Thank you all for making staying away from home as nice as possible.

Room Tip: Ask at reception what room options there are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pauljustice19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear pauljustice19,

Thank you for the fantastic review and feedback.

Newton and co will be happy to read the feedback and as a regular guest with us, this will mean so much more to the guys!

Thank you once again for the feedback.

Best Regards

Andrew van Eeden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Central Line brings you straight into London, this hotel offers great value, wonderful service and people! Would definitely go again on the same deal! Breakfast is great, and also equipped with a great gym. For early risers they do packed breakfast!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank truushuisman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear truushuisman2017,

Thank you for your great review!

Great location with the staff adding the finishing touches for another good result.

Look forward in welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Andrew van Eeden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice reception staff

Always very helpful

Not cheapest hotels but right across the road from the central line into London on the tube.

Food has always been ok, breakfast can be a bit hit and miss given the cost!

Try and get a featured club room if you can

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Martin R,

Thank you for the great review!

I hope we have managed to address your breakfast preferences now and look forward to many more stays in the future.

Best Regards

Andrew van Eeden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We needed a last minute room for the night as we were watching Micky Flanagan at Wembley. Only ten mins taxi cab to the arena (£10 there but got stung £25 on way back and it wasn’t even after 12pm! Gits!)

Room was nice, nothing special but again we booked last min at what I thought was a reasonable price £130 inc breakfast. Bar area was nicer then I expected, and there was a great selection at breakfast. Couldn’t fault anything to be honest. Would recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank victoriam1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew V, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear victoriam1980,

Thank you for the great review!

Hope you enjoyed your concert - he is suppose to be very good live!

Our proximity to both the Wembley Arena and Stadium does make it an ideal location also considering price and transport links - good to read that this was also the case for you.

Best Regards

Andrew van Eeden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Park Royal
#154 of 1,081 in London
445 reviews
Holiday Inn London - West
#259 of 1,081 in London
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fox & Goose Hotel
#207 of 1,081 in London
1,091 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#282 of 1,081 in London
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing

Address: Western Ave | Hanger Lane, Ealing, London W5 1HG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in London
#91 Best Value Hotel in London
#191 Luxury Hotel in London
#226 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 5,684 - ₹ 13,443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish West London hotel with fast access to the city centre, on-site dining and excellent business facilities Crowne Plaza(R) London Ealing hotel is located next to Hanger Lane Tube Station, so you can be in Central London for a meeting or a night out in 25 minutes. We're right beside the A40 too, so you can get to Heathrow Airport (LHR) in half an hour. Bring your colleagues with you and book a room at our quiet, self-contained meeting centre, which can seat up to 80. Digital projectors and wireless microphones help ensure a seamless presentation, and our smart breakout café has drinks and snacks to keep everyone going. WiFi is complimentary, there's ample parking, and our Crowne Plaza Meetings Director helps everything go like clockwork. If you have some time off, you can take in a concert at nearby Wembley Arena. Catch the Tube and Covent Garden theatres, Soho restaurants and Savile Row's designer boutiques are all within a short ride. Stretch your legs in the nature reserve at leafy Richmond Park, only 5 miles away. Our sophisticated West 5 Brasserie and Bar is an ideal place to entertain guests over a grilled sirloin steak, pan-fried sea bass or a Starbucks coffee. Relax with a glass of wine in our colourful contemporary lounge, where you can watch Sky Sports too. Wind down at our free fitness centre, open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London Ealing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London
London Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing