We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in London”
Review of 11 Cadogan Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
11 Cadogan Gardens
Ranked #87 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We booked this hotel through a Jetsetter deal. I am not sure I'd pay the full price, but for what we paid, I am glad we stayed here. The elevator was broken when we were there, and there were some issues with a lost key when we checked in (they changed the lock, and gave us a new key). Otherwise, everything was good - room was quirky (old photos of celebrities on the wall, flower-patterned wall paper and curtains), spacious, and clean; the exterior of the hotel was beautiful; and location was lovely and convenient to the Sloane Square tube stop, from which we explored other areas of London during our three days there.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Neepavision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

716 - 720 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed at Cadogan Gardens for one night, shortly after the hotel had been taken over by new management. I was chatting to the staff about the improvements that they had in the pipeline and they all sounded very positive - they'll be nice additions to an already charming and eccentric boutique hotel. The staff I encountered were all very helpful and welcoming and the breakfast was delicious and of superb quality (they serve it in a gorgeous breakfast room with tiered stands just like you'd get with afternoon tea). The location is superb - on a quiet leafy street just one minute from Sloane Square. If you like clean lines and minimal, modern hotels, then this probably isn't the one of you, but if you're looking for quirky character and personality in a friendly, discreet hotel with a top location - then it's a great choice and it seems like it's only going to get better and better.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleanoriscool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

No 11 is indeed a small luxury hotel. It is luxury of the old fashioned, rather faded English style, that results in very comfortable chairs and bar, combined with shelves lined with pretty paper that is frayed at the edges. Old fashioned bathrooms and a rather hard bed. It is the staff that make the place. Without exception they were very polite and unusually helpful. The place seems under staffed and vaguely disorganized, but that is the style of this type of traditional luxury. The location is excellent for the Sloane Square area and we appreciated the quietness of the street.

Room Tip: A small suite facing Cadogan Gardens,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oriental88traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed here with our baby last week. The hotel gave us a very cozy baby cot and otherwise offered a great service. One thing to note though is that the hotel is a bit old and feels old (eg furniture in rooms etc). I had no problem with it but my husband didn't like it that much. The elevator wasn't working most of the time we were there. Plus, it's tiny and not convenient to use. We didn't mind it but may be an issue for some travelers. Overall, I was entirely happy with the choice of hotel but suspect thar my husband would've prefered smth else

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soliman K, General Manager at 11 Cadogan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

I was delighted to read your comments and that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay ,

Thank you for taking the time to right this review and I hope you come back and join us at No11 Cadogan Gardens again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Soliman Khaddour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

we enjoy our week end at 11!! all staff was very warm and helpfull. as well we like the room cozy and traditional with a little of touch. as well free wifi and complimentary water is great when you come back after long journey.
next to us was some celebrity in a fotoshooting very interesting and we felt like VIP.
super location 1 minute from Sloane Square...simply the best.
we will come back

Room Tip: rear rooms very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soliman K, General Manager at 11 Cadogan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

I was delighted to read your comments and that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay ,

Thank you for taking the time to right this review and I hope you come back and join us at No11 Cadogan Gardens again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Soliman Khaddour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Draycott Hotel
Draycott Hotel
#35 of 1,077 in London
704 reviews
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#11 of 1,077 in London
980 reviews
Belgravia
Sloane Square Hotel
Sloane Square Hotel
#203 of 1,077 in London
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
San Domenico House
San Domenico House
#576 of 1,077 in London
170 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
#289 of 1,077 in London
471 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,077 in London
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11 Cadogan Gardens? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11 Cadogan Gardens

Address: 11 Cadogan Gardens | Sloane Square, London SW3 2RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in London
#112 Business Hotel in London
#171 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: ₹ 19,373 - ₹ 46,666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — 11 Cadogan Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
11 Cadogan Gardens is located just off Sloane Street in the heart of Chelsea, moments away from the designer boutiques of Sloane Street, Kings Road, Harrods and Hyde Park. A member of the internationally recognised brand Small Luxury Hotels of the World, this enchanting urban hideaway is full of character and charm. Originally built as four separate Victorian townhouses by Lord Chelsea in the 19th century, 11 Cadogan Gardens has a unique and rich heritage forming part of the historical Cadogan Estate. 11 Cadogan Gardens is relaunching following a year of extensive renovations and now offers 56 individually designed rooms and suites. Each of the hotel's 25 suites have been individually designed to complement the hotel's unique character, five of which have a private entrance. Contact a member of the team directly to find out more about the room and suite options for your next stay. The hotel's drawing room is a welcoming retreat for guests, with an eclectic mix of warmly toned fabrics and light floral-pattered walls creating a comfortable and cosy atmosphere in which to relax and enjoy our delicious Afternoon Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your 11 Cadogan Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleven Cadogan Gardens London
Eleven Cadogan Gardens Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing